Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I created this using Progresso Light Creamy Potato Bacon Soup and I added a little extra water - I feel like the light soup kept this dish on the lighter size although we're talking pork chops here ;o) LOL - I also used Slap Your MaMa Cajun seasoning spice on the chops and over the cabbage Mixture - well - because we like a kick! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This IS bland and yet it's good. I think if the chops just had a bit more flavor(or maybe just more sauce for the chops themselves) it would be 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Changed up the receipe. I didn't have the chicken soup or potatoes. I substituted with cream of mushroom soup and Portobello mushrooms insted of the potatoes. I layered just like you said. My husband said it was better than his Mom's. My daughter said the aroma drew her out of her room and loved it. My only suggestion is to cover with tin foil. This is definitely a keeper. Oh I just thought of another idea. Add sliced apples to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
We absoutely love this dish! The only change I make is to omit the potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was very delicious. Our whole family enjoyed it including the 2 and 3 year old. Smelled wonderful when I entered the house! Nice winter warm-you-up dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Port Royal, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frenchton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I would go with cheddar cheese soup...need to add more spices....paprika, garlic powder, agree with other reviews that could sub pork with chicken....I used pork stew pieces that I browned with onions...I covered the dish....so pork did not dry out...different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Although it's very pale on the plate, it tasted great -- very homey and comforting. I sliced the onion and layered it with the potatoes and cabbage, and used garlic powder and seasoned salt. I didn't heat the soup -- I just used a low-fat cream of chicken soup and mixed it with half a can of milk, and poured it over everything, including the pork chops. I covered the whole thing with foil and baked it for 45 minutes, then uncovered it and baked for another 45 minutes. The chops were tender, not dry, the cabbage was tender, but not mushy -- the whole thing was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This iss a great receipe! I like to add about 1/3 cup chicken broth to it and layer it in a crockpot. Cook low & slow all day! Family loves it either way, just depends on how much time I have to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanborn, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My husband loves this and requests it everytime I have pork chops. I may never be able to make them any other way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosenhayn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States