Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Delicious & easy! Pork chops are very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I liked the potato and cabbage mixture, but it would have been better with a bit more spices. The chops were very dry. The pan definitely needs to be covered and, like a couple of others said, perhaps pour the soup mix over the top of the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I liked this recipe, but unfortunately my husband did not. I used some caraway seed to add interest, but my husband still thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
My husband and I are always looking for something new and fun to fix for dinner. We thought this was an excellent one dish meal. We would like to suggest maybe shredding carrotts and adding to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
My husband rated this "awesome" I was looking for a recipe to use up some coleslaw mix. This was perfect. I browned the boneless chops first in olive oil, then in the same skillet, browned the onion, then added the soup and water. I layered the cabbage mixure and sliced potatoes in a baking dish and poured the sauce over the top. I placed the chops on top and baked as directed. I served it with cooked rice, delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDGRANCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I really did not enjoy this recipe. It had a funny taste to me w/the cabbage and potatoes mixed together. Family agreed too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
This was really good. I cut the recipe in half since there is just two of us. It worked out well. I used milk with the soup rather than water, I also used cream of mushroom. I added pepper and garlic powder when I was layering the cabbage and potatoes. I also sprinkled salt, pepper, and garlic powder on the chops before I browned them. I used cooking spray rather than oil. Our chops were a bit dry, but not too bad. I think next time I would either cover the dish to prevent the chops from drying out, or pour the soup over the top of the chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Great dish for a snowy Colorado evening. Next time I will add a can of milk instead of water. I also followed another reviewers advice and covered the dish for half the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I chopped up several stalks of celery and a bell pepper and added this with the onion. I also diced my potatoes instead of slicing them. I seemed to run out of room in my casserole dish when making this also. It taste great though. My wife and son absolutely loved it. It needs more seasoning than this recipe calls for but that is up to the cook. I cooked this ahead of time and reheated in the oven and should have covered with foil because the pork shops got a little dried out but that my come with my lack of experience. I would definitely give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States