Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It took this recipe for my husband to agree to give cooked cabbage a try. He savored every bite! It was fantastic & I made no changes except for my usual spicy mustard & Worcestershire rub on the chops, along with red & black pepper. The chops were really thick so I baked casserole for an extra 15 minutes, uncovered for the last 45. Doubled recipe & followed those instructions. The sauce makes the dish & I like being able to add peppers or mushrooms to the simmer, or changing up the soup choice, in future supper fixings. Yum Yum good! This recipe is a rotation keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We loved this recipe! It was super easy to put together, didn't take many ingredients and the taste was great. An easy one dish meal with great flavour. I covered the casserole dish with foil for the duration of the baking time so the meat didn't dry out. Would totally make this again. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Took advice from others, seasoned the chops, potatoes & cabbage with garlic powder, salt & pepper. Covered for the first 45 minutes, uncovered for 1/2 hour more. Chops were tender but everything was very bland. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Mabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I didn't have potatoes so I substituted carrots. I thought it was good but I will season it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I used a savoy cabbage and seasoned each layer with garlic salt and onion powder. I seasoned the pork chops with garlic salt, onion powder, and a dash of cayenne pepper. I only let it cook for 1 hour because I didn't want the chops to be to dry. I had about 1 inch thick pork chops and they actually came out perfect, so if your chops are smaller it would be wise to watch them closely. Be sure to slice your potatoes fairly thin so they can cook completely because remember you're cooking this uncovered. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added sweet potato and red onions, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious! A true comfort food. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and milk. I also covered the dish except for the last 1/2 hour. All I had on hand was a pork steak, it turned out very tender and tasty. Will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We enjoyed this. SO doesn't like any thing too spicy , so this was perfect . I had to change the cooking method a little , as I shredded too much cabbage . I used a 11x15 baking dish , and layered cabbage , potatoes , and diced onion , s&p in the bottom of the dish . Since I had so much cabbage , I doubled the soup and water . I poured 1/2 of it over the layer of veggies . ( warmed up ) Repeated layers . The dish was full , so I popped it in the oven for 30 min. uncovered . Put the browned chops on top after the 30 mins. and covered the dish . Baked for 30 more mins. then uncovered the dish for 15 more mins. We will have this dish again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States