Pork Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious!!!! Trying to cut back on sodium, so upped the chicken broth to 1/2 a cup and used 1/4 cup of low sodium soy sauce. No Sherry so just used rice wine vinegar as a substitute. Used a bag of bean sprouts and a bag of broccoli-slaw as the veg. Amazing. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very easy to make! I used low-sodium broth and soy sauce. I used a can of fiesta corn to add a little flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Excellent! Doubled the sauce amount and only just eyed up the veggie measurements but this turned out great tonight served over steamed fried noodles. Adding to my regular rotation of stir fry's. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This has been my favorite oriental dish for sometime now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Best pork chop suey revipe ever! I had everything on hand to make this recipe except for the bok choy so I substituted cabbage. I also doubled the ingredients because I was cooking for a larger than expected number of people. There was nothing left over! The taste was perfect! Everything melded together in a delicious harmony. The texture was pleasing with just the right amount of crunch from the fresh veggies. This is a keeper! I know I will make this many times! It was so delicious and so easy to make that now ordering chop suey out from a restaurant seems a waste of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have made this recipe before, I made it today AGAIN... and it is really good. Cut the vegs before you put the pork on. It makes the cooking process a pleasant one ! Double the sauce. I used pinot noir because I did not have cooking sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I dr'd this up a little. I doubled it. We like more gravy, so I used a 32oz size container of chicken broth. I let the celery cook a little longer then the rest of the veggies, so I added them first. Didn't have Bok Choy, so I used a half a bag of baby spinach.Also added a small sliced onion, and two chicken bouillon cubes. Added bean sprouts and baby corn to it also. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe, sans the dry sherry because I didn't have any on hand. I found the flavor to be lacking something... But it DID taste better than most of the attempts I've made before I found this recipe. I *might* play around with this some more until I find what works for us... Overall, it's worth the effort, but I don't know how often I'm actually going to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was very good. I used chicken. I will def be making this again. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was very good! I had to change things to suit what I had on hand. I left out the mushrooms and celery and used a frozen mix of peppers and onions. I forgot to add the water chestnuts, ooops and used green cabbage. This still turned out very good, and suited my taste. I did not put the flour on the pork before cooking it in the oil.. used all soy sauce and no chicken broth. This was very fast to cook, and pretty cheap too. I added chopped carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States