Pork Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This was a great recipe. I modified it by using left over pork and instead of peppers and mushrooms I used bean sprouts and green beans. I would make this again using left over chicken or meat. I sprinkled top with chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe. I left out the bok choy, and added a can of bean sprouts. I marinated the pork in some teryiki sauce for a while before cooking. Comes together quickly and very tasty. Better than any chinese take out, that's for sure! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I've been looking for a good pork chop suey recipe and have found it! I followed with what some other reviewers did and used 2 cans of bean sprouts instead of bok choy...also I don't care for mushrooms and left them out. All the veges came out tender crisp and the brown sauce had a wonderful flavor. I added green onion on top along with chow mein noodles. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DROE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I love chop suey and this recipe is as good as I have had from any chinese restaurant. I am making this for the third time today and can't wait until dinner time. I am going to modify the recipe today to use a can of straw mushrooms instead of fresh. Thank you Sandee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
All of us really enjoyed this recipe and can't wait to make it again. I loved it the way it was but it would be easy to alter with what you have on hand. I served with chinese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I marinated a pork loin in olive oil and Greek Seasoning for 4 hours and cooked it on a charcoal grill. I also added 1 or 2 TBLSP of Oyster Sauce, one can of bean sprouts and one can or baby corn cob. I added the pork after the vegs were cooked. Family raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Really delicious and easy. I used frozen stir fried vegetables instead of fresh and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Taste like mom's! I loved it. I used half beef and half pork and a can of Chinese veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My family loved this. I didn't have any bok choy so I added sliced bamboo shoots in place of it (what I had on hand). Also had no sherry, so just omitted it. This still turned out great! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This turned out super delicious. I left out the bok choy and waterchestnuts. I subsituted sliced carrots for the peppers. I added 1 tsp. honey - and more chicken broth. Served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States