Pork Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very easy to make! I used low-sodium broth and soy sauce. I used a can of fiesta corn to add a little flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Excellent! Doubled the sauce amount and only just eyed up the veggie measurements but this turned out great tonight served over steamed fried noodles. Adding to my regular rotation of stir fry's. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This has been my favorite oriental dish for sometime now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Best pork chop suey revipe ever! I had everything on hand to make this recipe except for the bok choy so I substituted cabbage. I also doubled the ingredients because I was cooking for a larger than expected number of people. There was nothing left over! The taste was perfect! Everything melded together in a delicious harmony. The texture was pleasing with just the right amount of crunch from the fresh veggies. This is a keeper! I know I will make this many times! It was so delicious and so easy to make that now ordering chop suey out from a restaurant seems a waste of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I have made this recipe before, I made it today AGAIN... and it is really good. Cut the vegs before you put the pork on. It makes the cooking process a pleasant one ! Double the sauce. I used pinot noir because I did not have cooking sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I dr'd this up a little. I doubled it. We like more gravy, so I used a 32oz size container of chicken broth. I let the celery cook a little longer then the rest of the veggies, so I added them first. Didn't have Bok Choy, so I used a half a bag of baby spinach.Also added a small sliced onion, and two chicken bouillon cubes. Added bean sprouts and baby corn to it also. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe, sans the dry sherry because I didn't have any on hand. I found the flavor to be lacking something... But it DID taste better than most of the attempts I've made before I found this recipe. I *might* play around with this some more until I find what works for us... Overall, it's worth the effort, but I don't know how often I'm actually going to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was very good. I used chicken. I will def be making this again. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was very good! I had to change things to suit what I had on hand. I left out the mushrooms and celery and used a frozen mix of peppers and onions. I forgot to add the water chestnuts, ooops and used green cabbage. This still turned out very good, and suited my taste. I did not put the flour on the pork before cooking it in the oil.. used all soy sauce and no chicken broth. This was very fast to cook, and pretty cheap too. I added chopped carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I didn't have all the veggies called for in this, so I just left out what I didn't have and added in one for a sub. We bought some white asparagus recently that tastes more like water chestnuts than asparagus, so I used that instead, and weirdly enough, it worked incredibly well. I left out the bok choy and celery and used orange bell peppers. I also used less pork than called for and more veggies--healthier for us that way anyway! This comes together pretty quickly (minus all the chopping--don't forget to build that into your cooking time!) and the sauce is pretty good. I used red wine vinegar instead of sherry and we didn't notice at all. I served this with a healthy portion of rice and some egg rolls. Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States