Pork Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This was a great recipe. I modified it by using left over pork and instead of peppers and mushrooms I used bean sprouts and green beans. I would make this again using left over chicken or meat. I sprinkled top with chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I thought this recipe lacked flavor. It was very bland. None of my family cared for it and we usually love stir-fry recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Simple and tasty. Was a great way to use left over pork roast. I'll make it again but with low sodium soy sauce and more bok choy and water chestnuts for extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
All of us really enjoyed this recipe and can't wait to make it again. I loved it the way it was but it would be easy to alter with what you have on hand. I served with chinese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This recipe was great! The sauce thickened just right. I didn't use the sherry or water chestnuts (my sister doesn't like them) so it could have had a little more flavor with those. I used cut up pork chops instead of tenderloin and it was fine. This recipe went over great and I will be using it often. Thanks Sandee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Good but very salty. I think either using low sodium broth or soy sauce would help. Good to use as a base recipe and add whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I love chop suey and this recipe is as good as I have had from any chinese restaurant. I am making this for the third time today and can't wait until dinner time. I am going to modify the recipe today to use a can of straw mushrooms instead of fresh. Thank you Sandee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I marinated a pork loin in olive oil and Greek Seasoning for 4 hours and cooked it on a charcoal grill. I also added 1 or 2 TBLSP of Oyster Sauce, one can of bean sprouts and one can or baby corn cob. I added the pork after the vegs were cooked. Family raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
My family enjoyed it, but I felt it needed more zip, I did use low sodium soy and chicken broth, it may have taken away some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Great flavour in this recipe! It's good for you too, which is a bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States