Pork Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Taste like mom's! I loved it. I used half beef and half pork and a can of Chinese veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Really delicious and easy. I used frozen stir fried vegetables instead of fresh and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious. I added bean sprouts and doubled the ginger, which gave the recipe an added depth and a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is terrific. The only thing I missed were the bean sprouts that my mother always used in her recipe. I'll use them next time and it'll be a 5 star for sure. Great flavor, great textures...thanks! In New England, where I grew up, we would get chop suey sandwiches at some of the beach stands. You put the chop suey over an old fashioned (gummy-type) hamburger bun and it soaks up the juices. Just an alternative to rice if you'd like to try it. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Great recipe! I wanted something to use Bok Choy in and substituted the pork for boneless chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I thought this was ok, but Husband didn't like the taste of the sherry in the sauce at all. I should have also reduced the amount of celery, as he isn't a huge fan. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I have made this several times and my wife, who can be picky, always loves it. The cooking goes quickly. Be certain to leave lots of time for the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I used this recipe for its sauce -- I used what veggies I had on hand and left over cooked chicken breast. We both enjoyed it very much. (Don't understand why some other reviewers are leaving out the bok choy!) Next time I will make it with fresh minced ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I thought it was just "OK". Not very flavourful. Was my first time cooking with bok choy and I will definately include it in my stir frys in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I've been looking for a good pork chop suey recipe and have found it! I followed with what some other reviewers did and used 2 cans of bean sprouts instead of bok choy...also I don't care for mushrooms and left them out. All the veges came out tender crisp and the brown sauce had a wonderful flavor. I added green onion on top along with chow mein noodles. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DROE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States