Pork Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I didnt have Sherry so I asked some members of AR and substituted vinegar and red wine. Turned out great. I will make this again. I served it with rice and chow mein noodles. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Any combo of veggies will work. I used carrots, celery, red bells, mushrooms, sugar snap peas, and bean sprouts. Sauce needs 2 scant tablespoons of sugar for sweet note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very delicious! Some modifications: used chicken instead of pork but think it would be good with shrimp or just vegetarian. Added a little more garlic and chicken broth. Added 2 TBS of brown sugar. No dry sherry. Family didn't like the celery and red bell pepper so will omit next time. Added a sweet onion, straw mushrooms, and mung bean sprouts. Husband loved it. I loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was pretty good! I think I may add just a little salt the next time I make it. I also added about a tablespoon of honey for that salty/sweet combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was so yummy and very quick to cook up! I used Elk steak instead of pork and added smoked paprika to the flour. I left out the mushrooms and added some summer squash. I also added a tablespoon of hotsauce. Next time I think I will put in some pineapple and sprinkle seasame seeds on top. I served this over brown jasmine rice. BIG HIT, even my 3 year old had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was very good! It's easy to substitute whatever veggies your family likes. I left out the mushrooms and added baby corn and bean sprouts. Served with chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This turned out super delicious. I left out the bok choy and waterchestnuts. I subsituted sliced carrots for the peppers. I added 1 tsp. honey - and more chicken broth. Served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My family loved this. I didn't have any bok choy so I added sliced bamboo shoots in place of it (what I had on hand). Also had no sherry, so just omitted it. This still turned out great! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Taste like mom's! I loved it. I used half beef and half pork and a can of Chinese veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States