Pork Chop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was pretty good. It looks and smells delicious, but it was a little too spicy for me. Not over the top, just too much for my taste. I ended up adding another cup each of water and broth and that did the trick. The only thing I didn't add was broccoli because I didn't have any. I will definitely make it again but with the added liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was great. I will definitely make it again .I had no greens so it can only be better next time. Great on a cold winters day. Try it. You wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
very tasty indeed and very easy .I browned the chops before adding them to the soup for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
this was a tasty, hearty soup..I made a few changes that I wanted to share. I replaced oregano with thyme (i don't care for oregano) I also added 2 chopped cloves of garlic, increased the broth to 3 cups (because I used a large can) 2cups of water I didn't use broccoli or onion (didn't have any) but added a can of cream of celery soup ...before serving I used a potato masher and mashed some of the potatoes and it really thickened up nicely.. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I had 2 bone-in pork chops and wondered what to do with them. Good thing they were huge Iowa chops because my 5 year old went to town on the meat as I was chopping it. It was so flavorful after cooking in the broth. I skipped the broccoli...sorry....just couldn't see how that would go together but I'll make this again and again sans broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Found it to be quite salty, next time I will omit the salt and use broth with less sodium in it as well, but otherwise a very delicious hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great Soup! Family absolutely LOVED it. Was easy to make from left over pork loin. Great taste and is voted a "repeat dish by the family"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My daughter and hubby loved the flavor. Next time I will add less chicken broth as it was a bit too salty for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious but a little bland. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
THIS SOUP IS EXCELLENT. I would have made it exactly as I had almost all the ingredients. I used what I had. I didn't have broccoli. soy sauce or potato, so I used left over asparagus, a can of Progresso French Onion Soup as a base (the salt) and elbow macaroni. Everyone raved over it. I'll make this again. It is an inexpensive, filling, tasty meal using only 2 chops!! ....what could be better??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinRecipe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States