Pork Chop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I will be making this again. Went excellent with home made herb bread. Thank you fir sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
It was good but I would skip adding any additional salt and use low sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used the crock pot. So I put the spices (all but used 1 tsp of onion powder instead of onions) and boneless, defatted pork chops in the crock with 5 cups of chicken broth until the meat was fork tender. (3 hrs on high) Then I pulled the pork out and shredded it a bit with a forks. I reserved the broth and added the flour, as the recipe called. Chopped all veggies as called for, then added the rewhisked broth and flour when it got bubbly. All in all it took about 5 hours in the crock pot. Everyone was salivating the entire time it was cooking. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was pretty good. It looks and smells delicious, but it was a little too spicy for me. Not over the top, just too much for my taste. I ended up adding another cup each of water and broth and that did the trick. The only thing I didn't add was broccoli because I didn't have any. I will definitely make it again but with the added liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was great. I will definitely make it again .I had no greens so it can only be better next time. Great on a cold winters day. Try it. You wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
very tasty indeed and very easy .I browned the chops before adding them to the soup for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
this was a tasty, hearty soup..I made a few changes that I wanted to share. I replaced oregano with thyme (i don't care for oregano) I also added 2 chopped cloves of garlic, increased the broth to 3 cups (because I used a large can) 2cups of water I didn't use broccoli or onion (didn't have any) but added a can of cream of celery soup ...before serving I used a potato masher and mashed some of the potatoes and it really thickened up nicely.. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I had 2 bone-in pork chops and wondered what to do with them. Good thing they were huge Iowa chops because my 5 year old went to town on the meat as I was chopping it. It was so flavorful after cooking in the broth. I skipped the broccoli...sorry....just couldn't see how that would go together but I'll make this again and again sans broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Found it to be quite salty, next time I will omit the salt and use broth with less sodium in it as well, but otherwise a very delicious hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great Soup! Family absolutely LOVED it. Was easy to make from left over pork loin. Great taste and is voted a "repeat dish by the family"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States