Pork Chop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I seasoned the chops, browned in a skillet, cut back on salt,eliminated the potato and added some diced tomatoes with jalapeno!That made a difference.Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Breden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My nephew and I love, love this soup. I always make it the morning after we have pork chops so I can use up the leftover pork. It's just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Great recipe! I've been looking for a way to use pork chops in a soup and this is fabulous! I cut the actual spices (paprika & chili powder) in half since hubby isn't a fan of spice, but other than that, I follow the recipe pretty exactly. I also pan fry the pork chops to cut the cooking time in half. One day when I have more time I'll actually try the boiling for 1 hour method of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was a really great, hearty stew with a unique flavor. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Okay, so the only meat I had defrosted was pork chops and everyone in the house woke up sick but me and the wasn't one can of soup in site who knew pork chops could make a comforting soup.... I remixed it with gumbo veggies and a can of tomatoes and chilies for a kick of course and just used this for the basics and sprinkled a dash of cin. & sugar to curve the acid and .... booyah the flavors just transition thru and the finish is full....ummmm LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this for dinner one night, it was good, but was a bit on the spicy side. Also, it really should be called pork chop stew, wasn't really soup, too thick. I will make it again, just will tone down the spices that are added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Another great way to re-purpose leftover pork chops. Used 2 boneless cooked pork chops. Did not have broccoli on hand, and used fresh green beans. Just sautéed the veggies a little, then added broth, spices and pork to the pot. Let it simmer till veggies & potatoes were tender - about 1 hour. Did not add flour and only used 1 tablespoon of soy sauce. Used low sodium chicken broth and added more of the spices (our taste). Turned out wonderful! Will put this on the soup rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Oh my word, sooooo good! I loved how spicy it was too. I didn't want to have to cook at night, so I threw everything into the slow cooker on low for about six hours, replaced broccoli with fresh green beans, and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I will be making this again. Went excellent with home made herb bread. Thank you fir sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States