Pork Chop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good soup! Easy to make. My son and husband ate it all.Pssst... I had 3 bowls myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscpsb2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I thought it was great! I added a few spices to mine like greek seasoning & hot pepper. Before serving I added fetta cheese and sour cream instead of making the rou! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Fantastic! I usually make "Ultimate Spicy Spud Soup" from this site when I'm feeling overwintered. but I was sick of it and I had broccoli and decided to try this. It is really great. The taste is soup (very celery tasting, which I like.) But the texture is stew so I added more water. Changes: More spices, cause I like that. Also threw in some green beans and pretty much any leftover veggie I had. Also, I used all chicken stock and only used water to bring it to a consistency I liked. Good as is though. It's going into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was wonderfull. I didnt add as much flour because I didnt want it that thick but the flavor is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
So GOOD! I wish I had made a double batch. I did use 4 pork chops instead of 2 (they were kind of thin cut) I also doubled the broccoli and halved the potato. EDIT: I have made this soup many times now so I wanted to add to my review. I now use the full amount of potato but have increased the chicken stock and water by 1 cup each. I start with the called-for amount of each spice then add according to taste after the first boil. Celery salt makes a good addition. I still double the broccoli but I hold half of it out and right before I serve the soup I flash-steam it for about 2-3 minutes in the microwave then add it to the soup. That bright green of the broccoli makes the soup look extra appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I used leftover pork chops - but followed the directions. Added extra leftover vegetables, chicken buillon with the water and omited flour. I will definately save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good. I slow roasted the pork in the oven before adding to the soup to develop the flavor. I omitted the flour and used green beans instead of broccoli. Will make again on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
WOW this was fantastic! I followed the recipe and only made one change, I added garlic. We LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Wonderful flavored soup. All 3 picky kids and my husband ate dinner with rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My husband, daughter and I absolutely loved this recipe! I was looking for something to use 2 extra pork chops we had (we are sort of dieting and trying to cut back on how much meat we eat) and this recipe was perfect exactly what I was looking for! Thanks so much for sharing it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States