Pork Chop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great Soup! Family absolutely LOVED it. Was easy to make from left over pork loin. Great taste and is voted a "repeat dish by the family"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My daughter and hubby loved the flavor. Next time I will add less chicken broth as it was a bit too salty for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious but a little bland. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
THIS SOUP IS EXCELLENT. I would have made it exactly as I had almost all the ingredients. I used what I had. I didn't have broccoli. soy sauce or potato, so I used left over asparagus, a can of Progresso French Onion Soup as a base (the salt) and elbow macaroni. Everyone raved over it. I'll make this again. It is an inexpensive, filling, tasty meal using only 2 chops!! ....what could be better??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinRecipe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! I did add garlic as did island girl. I didn't have soy so put worchestershire in. I will add that, because I take my lunch to work, I froze this in small batches. No change to the quality and everyone in the cafeteria loved the fragrance!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good soup. To make it easier, I just cut the pork chops up into very small pieces before boiling it. This way takes much less time. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Turned out really well. Were going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I really liked this soup and think it is very versatile. I will definately be making it again- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
The whole family loved this. I saved a step by pan frying some thin chops and placing everything together to simmer for an hour. I also added some mushrooms for texture. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This soup is wonderful!! My husband is the one who found this and made it ! We made a double batch and glad we did! It is winter, so this has been made every two weeks! We are both big soup lovers! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States