Pork Chop Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My husband and I agreed that it was not our favorite pork chop recipe. I didn't like the orange element, it was either too overpowering or too one-note. All I could taste was orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Amazing rice in this tasty dish. I was looking for something quick to throw together with what I had on hand and this recipe came up. I seasoned the pork chops before browning, removing and keeping warm while I prepared the rice. In the small amount of oil that was left I pan fried 2 cloves of chopped garlic along with the onions and rice. I browned that for a few minutes before adding the orange juice, low sodium chicken broth and the fresh parsley. I added the chops about 10 minutes before the rice was done so they would not dry out. I left off the orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by srzamora
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This recipe is good, however i do suggest taking chops out while rice is browning. And I also used a bit of pineapple juice to mine as well, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srzamora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carter Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
ill rate this three stars meal itself was good just was missing something to me, i will try it again tho and give it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Not a bad pork chop but didn't really seem that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
i did not like this at ALL!!!!!!! probably the way i made it but i dont know. sorry people that made this up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We loved this. The orange with Pork chops was a great combo. Didn't have parsley but it was still yummy! It's a Baroni Make Again Please recipe now (what our five kids say when the love something new I try) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbmomof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
As a meal this is very good but the rice portion is my new go-to side dish (without the chops) Hubby loved it and he hates rice! Great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Barrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
it was very good. used boneless instead of the bone in chops. turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I was making this for one, so I really had to do some adjusting. I added one garlic clove and salt & pepper. The rice was a bit sweet, but it was a great compliment to the pork. I imagine this would be even better with boneless chicken and a splash of tequilla :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States