Pork Chop Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent used4 large pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love this meal. I did have to do some different things, so wanted to document. I marinated pork in Italian dressing for a couple hours. I used cubed hash browns instead of shredded. I followed baking directions, but having only browned the pork chops, after baking for 50 minutes total, they were still mostly raw. Took them out of the potato mixture, and baked both separately for an additional 20 minutes. Pork chops turned out perfectly juicy! Potatoes had a tiny extra crusty cheese/onions around the edges, so extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This tasted great. Because of my inexperience it took me longer to make but I will definitely make it again. My grandson absolutely chewed down on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was a hit w/my youngest son & husband!! I used 6 boneless chops & they fit perfectly in the pan. It was very tasty! The only change I would make is to leave the additional salt out, the seasoning salt on the chops & the salt within the canned soup was more than enough for us. This will be a repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
My husband and kids just loved it (they can be picky)! I used only 4 pork chops and refrigerated hash browns instead of frozen. This is a great recipe and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Kain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was delicious and very easy. I seasoned the chops but left out the additional salt as others recommended. I added onions and bell peppers for color and garlic for more flavor. Don't forget to drain your chops on paper towel. I forgot and it was a tad on the greasy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made this last night. I do not really like pork chops, but this has definitely changed my opinion. I actually used cream of mushroom soup (that's what I had) . I left the salt out of the hash browns, but my son said it needed it, no big deal to add it on the plate. I used Fat free half and half instead of milk, 98% ff soup, and low fat sour cream, and low fat cheese, not all healthy but did cut down on the fat content a bit. LOVE THIS- definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious, quick & easy, Family Loved it, and something different. What more could I ask for?! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Weigel-Odom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nova Presbrey
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I've made this a few times! My family LOVES it! I use diced hash brown potatoes instead of shredded and, because my guys like cheese, I use the cheddar cheese flavored French's fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nova Presbrey
Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States