Pork Chop Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was good, the pork chops were moist and delicious. Hashbrowns were nice and cheesy but next time I think I will add some chopped onion and green or red pepper to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I only gave this 4 stars because I didn't have any frozen hash browns so I substituted frozen potatoes o'brien. I think they might have been tastier than the hash browns because they have onions and green peppers in them. Otherwise I followed the recipe as listed and thought it made an easy, tasty meal. My husband liked it too. I will definitely add this to my dinner rotation and use potatoes o'brien again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was a hit w/my youngest son & husband!! I used 6 boneless chops & they fit perfectly in the pan. It was very tasty! The only change I would make is to leave the additional salt out, the seasoning salt on the chops & the salt within the canned soup was more than enough for us. This will be a repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent used4 large pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made this with 4 chops and that was plenty. Seemed like it needed a little kick, but my family enjoys spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I LOVE it!I made for my family and thay love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was very good ... and the reason for a 4 star is that I made my own Cream of Celery Soup as I really do not like using canned soups and most of them are quite easy to make from scratch. With my homemade Cream of Celery Soup this Recipe really was a 5 Star + ... I left out the milk and sour cream because I had enough liquid in my soup as it was not condensed! Thank you Kim Maass for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I used cream of mushroom soup as that's all I had on hand and potatoes o brien with onion and peppers in the mix and this recipe was just out of this world! It took a bit longer to bake than stated, but that could be my oven. The creamy goodness of this casserole will have me making this comfort food on a regular basis. Thank you Kim Maass for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This tasted great. Because of my inexperience it took me longer to make but I will definitely make it again. My grandson absolutely chewed down on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious, quick & easy, Family Loved it, and something different. What more could I ask for?! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Weigel-Odom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States