Pork Chop Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was good, the pork chops were moist and delicious. Hashbrowns were nice and cheesy but next time I think I will add some chopped onion and green or red pepper to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I only gave this 4 stars because I didn't have any frozen hash browns so I substituted frozen potatoes o'brien. I think they might have been tastier than the hash browns because they have onions and green peppers in them. Otherwise I followed the recipe as listed and thought it made an easy, tasty meal. My husband liked it too. I will definitely add this to my dinner rotation and use potatoes o'brien again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was a hit w/my youngest son & husband!! I used 6 boneless chops & they fit perfectly in the pan. It was very tasty! The only change I would make is to leave the additional salt out, the seasoning salt on the chops & the salt within the canned soup was more than enough for us. This will be a repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent used4 large pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was very good ... and the reason for a 4 star is that I made my own Cream of Celery Soup as I really do not like using canned soups and most of them are quite easy to make from scratch. With my homemade Cream of Celery Soup this Recipe really was a 5 Star + ... I left out the milk and sour cream because I had enough liquid in my soup as it was not condensed! Thank you Kim Maass for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made this with 4 chops and that was plenty. Seemed like it needed a little kick, but my family enjoys spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I LOVE it!I made for my family and thay love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I used cream of mushroom soup as that's all I had on hand and potatoes o brien with onion and peppers in the mix and this recipe was just out of this world! It took a bit longer to bake than stated, but that could be my oven. The creamy goodness of this casserole will have me making this comfort food on a regular basis. Thank you Kim Maass for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This tasted great. Because of my inexperience it took me longer to make but I will definitely make it again. My grandson absolutely chewed down on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious, quick & easy, Family Loved it, and something different. What more could I ask for?! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Weigel-Odom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chop and Potato Casserole

A simple, delicious hearty meal!

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States