Pork Chop Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I only gave this 4 stars because I didn't have any frozen hash browns so I substituted frozen potatoes o'brien. I think they might have been tastier than the hash browns because they have onions and green peppers in them. Otherwise I followed the recipe as listed and thought it made an easy, tasty meal. My husband liked it too. I will definitely add this to my dinner rotation and use potatoes o'brien again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was good, the pork chops were moist and delicious. Hashbrowns were nice and cheesy but next time I think I will add some chopped onion and green or red pepper to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent used4 large pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was a hit w/my youngest son & husband!! I used 6 boneless chops & they fit perfectly in the pan. It was very tasty! The only change I would make is to leave the additional salt out, the seasoning salt on the chops & the salt within the canned soup was more than enough for us. This will be a repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
My husband and kids just loved it (they can be picky)! I used only 4 pork chops and refrigerated hash browns instead of frozen. This is a great recipe and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Kain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was good. Very rich. I think next time I will add some garlic to it. I did it with bone in pork chips and i think next time I will do boneless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My family LOVES this recipe! I have made it a few times, and each time I get a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nova
Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made this with 4 chops and that was plenty. Seemed like it needed a little kick, but my family enjoys spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Good but excessively onion-y. Will make it again with less. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States