Pork Chop Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have made this several times. My family loves it. The only changes I made were that I use velvetta cheese, country hashbrowns, and omit the french fried onions(family does not like them). Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I honestly do not know how this recipe would have any flavor as is. I added some veggies and some spice and still got a mixed response.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I tweaked it by substituting 3 pkg. of cooked, Ramen noodles for the potatoes. I also used cream of mushroom soup(low sodium) for the celery soup. For the sour cream, I used fat free sour cream. I omitted the 1/2 tsp. of salt and I also added 1cup of sauteed onions (we like lots of onions). Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good weeknight recipe. We had this with some glazed carrots and we were stuffed! It is a pretty heavy meal, so be prepared. We think we might try it with cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery just to see what it would be like, but the cream of celery is also very good. We'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
very favorful, used a half bag of hash browns,2 pork chops, put it in a 9 by 9. worked out good for 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made this recipe in very little time. A great one to prepare when you've worked all day, need to grocery shop and still feed the family by 6:00. Followed the recipe exactly, however, I couldn't find shredded hash browns, had to use the diced. Regardless, the pork was unbelievably moist (I did press the pork into the potatoes as one reviewer suggested , the pork and potatoes were excellent. Great recipe the whole family loved! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe, my family loved it. I made a few changes as per the reviews I read. I switched to the soup to Campbells Condensed Cheddar Cheese soup. I used garlic salt instead of seasoning salt to season the pork chops. I choose to used all the French Fried Onions on the top with lots of cheese, browned perfectly and tasted awesome. I also used probably about 2 cups of cheese in total rather than the 1 cup it called for. I couldn't find frozen shredded hash browns, so I used deli fresh shredded potatoes, worked just fine, although I will probably double the amount of shredded potato next time. Found it a bit saucy. Loved it the taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I love this recipe! I use golden mushroom soup to make it a little richer. Also, I sprinkle the top with smokey paprika. The red color makes it look delicious and adds another layer to the flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We frequently have pot lucks at work and there is always plenty to serve the whole gang.It is so popular that I am told NEVER to make anything else! Everyone loves it! Modification: I added chopped green onions inside the potatoe mix and then sprinkled some of the remaining on top after it is done baking to add color and flavor! HUGE HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States