Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe and so quick and easy to prepare. I did use the canned sliced potatos as someone suggested. I think I'm going to add a few extra veg's next time to experiment. ie: sliced carrots, corn. And I may try this with chicken too and see how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
My husband and I loved this. The kids aren't big potato or green bean eaters, so, they only liked the pork chops! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Przybylski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I LOVED this recipe. I altered the recipe a little and used smoked pork chops and 1 can of canned potatoes and it was just to delicious to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Will definately make this recipe time and again. Very easy and delicious. I halved this recipe as there is only one in my family but would make it for guests. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Terrific and easy! Have made this twice now. After reading the reviews, I made sure to cut the potatoes thin (scalloped-like), and I also made the chops thin to ensure they would cook. I added more potatoes, too, to make sure it would stretch for many adults. The final touch for us was sprinkling Club House's "Parmesan and Herbs" on top when it is served for that extra little something. Mmmmm! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
WOW! I upsized this to 8 pork chops and I used green onion instead of regular onion; water instead of milk; and tomato soup instead of mushroom (I don't like mushroom) and it was amazing! I cooked for just over an hour, and had cut the potatos very thin, and it was juicy and delicious! Even the teens liked this one, and it had green beans it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This was outstanding...but I made a couple of minor changes. I was just cooking for two, so I used two pork chops, 1/2 onion, 4 oz fresh mushrooms, 2 cans beans (didn't have any potatos), and 1 can of 98FF Cream of Mushroom soup with 1/4 cup milk. It was so good, and the mushroom sauce would make great gravy for bread or mashed potatos. I will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I've made these twice so far and they are the utmost best in recipes that I've made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was VERY good!! I didn't have the cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken instead and just added a small can of mushrooms (drained). I also used two cans of greenbeans and about 4 or 5 average size red potatoes (unpeeled). We really liked this, the pork chops were very tender. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was fantastic! It was comfort food that tasted like I worked all day on it. I made it twice, once with bone-in chops(added 10-12mins cook time with foil off and sprinkled grated parmesan cheese on top), once with boneless chops. I never know when a recipe doesn't specify. I also make sure to do the recipe exactly as written first before making personal changes. It was wonderful. The second time I had to substitute with what I had on hand: 2 15oz cans of sliced potatoes (drained), 1 15 oz can of canned asparagus(drained), and one can of cream of chicken with one can cream of mushroom. I also sprinkled Mrs. Dash(regular) on the chops before I put the vegetables on top. Nice subtle flavor enhancer. 5 stars to a recipe that works exactly as written! Thank you Alberta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States