Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2000
Another great dish.I found however I needed to bake it an additional 30 min. to get the potatoes done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
Easy and delicious! Even good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
Great dish. I cooked loin chops separately as I didn't want them to be too dry. I was in a hurry & cooked it in the microwave for 30 minutes in a 2 qt round cassrole. Worked like a charm. Super leftovers, too! I will cook this one again soon as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
This was very quick and easy but it was nothing to rave about and the potatos were still crispy even after baking for an hour. My husband thought it was okay but would not request it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I LOVED this recipe. I altered the recipe a little and used smoked pork chops and 1 can of canned potatoes and it was just to delicious to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Will definately make this recipe time and again. Very easy and delicious. I halved this recipe as there is only one in my family but would make it for guests. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I'm not a huge fan of pork chops but my husband is. We both enjoyed this dish. I didn't have any trouble with the potatos, but I sliced them very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I thought this came out great! My chops were a little thin, but that has nothing to do with the recipe. I would probably recommed using at least 1/2 to 3/4 inch chops and make sure you slice your potatoes thin because that's what everyone seems to have a problem with. I sliced mine very thin (scalloped sized), and they were wonderful. The green beans add a zip to the recipe that's wonderful! I might add some corn next time as well, just to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Terrific and easy! Have made this twice now. After reading the reviews, I made sure to cut the potatoes thin (scalloped-like), and I also made the chops thin to ensure they would cook. I added more potatoes, too, to make sure it would stretch for many adults. The final touch for us was sprinkling Club House's "Parmesan and Herbs" on top when it is served for that extra little something. Mmmmm! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
WOW! I upsized this to 8 pork chops and I used green onion instead of regular onion; water instead of milk; and tomato soup instead of mushroom (I don't like mushroom) and it was amazing! I cooked for just over an hour, and had cut the potatos very thin, and it was juicy and delicious! Even the teens liked this one, and it had green beans it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States