Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This dish had no flavor--it was very bland. I had to cook an extra 30 minutes because the potatoes weren't cooked. The only good thing is that the meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I thought this was just ok. I did have trouble with the potatoes not being done, even though I sliced them very thin in the food processor. I ended up keeping the chops warm while zapping the potatoes. My family did like the flavor though. Not too much leftover, so that's a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
The recipe was easy, but my husband and I thought it was pretty bland. I'm not sure what changes I would make. I might make this again, but probably only when I'm in a bind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I'm sorry but I felt this was a waste of perfectly good pork chops. This had absolutely no flavor at all. We didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This was very easy, convenient and pretty good. I have to give it 4 stars because it was so easy to put together and also made a nice one-dish dinner served with biscuits or bread. I thought it was alright, not great. My husband said he thought it was good but didn't rave over it. I may make it again sometime. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Don't you just love the name of this recipe? They were fabulous!! I scaled the recipe down to make two very thick boneless pork chops. Because the meal includes potatoes and green beans, there was no need to serve anything else - - a true one dish meal. You gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was fantastic! It was comfort food that tasted like I worked all day on it. I made it twice, once with bone-in chops(added 10-12mins cook time with foil off and sprinkled grated parmesan cheese on top), once with boneless chops. I never know when a recipe doesn't specify. I also make sure to do the recipe exactly as written first before making personal changes. It was wonderful. The second time I had to substitute with what I had on hand: 2 15oz cans of sliced potatoes (drained), 1 15 oz can of canned asparagus(drained), and one can of cream of chicken with one can cream of mushroom. I also sprinkled Mrs. Dash(regular) on the chops before I put the vegetables on top. Nice subtle flavor enhancer. 5 stars to a recipe that works exactly as written! Thank you Alberta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I made this the other night, the only change was that I halved it for my husband and I. It turned out pretty good and my husband said he really liked it. I will make it again. I wonder if this would work well in the crockpot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was VERY good!! I didn't have the cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken instead and just added a small can of mushrooms (drained). I also used two cans of greenbeans and about 4 or 5 average size red potatoes (unpeeled). We really liked this, the pork chops were very tender. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I've made these twice so far and they are the utmost best in recipes that I've made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States