Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very good and easy recipe. I substituted cr. of chicken for the cr. of mushroom. It did take almost 2 hrs. to cook. it may have taken so long because of the thickness of my chops. Overall a great recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Very easy, we added italian seasoning to each layer for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend and myself and we loved it. I used 3 pork cutlets instead, browned them up and then layered the potatoes, onions, green beans and added a small can of mushrooms, then the soup. DELICIOUS!! Served with crusty bread, it was a cold night dinner dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was a great dish. Like having one meal in 1. Easy to prepare. Clean up was easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Oh my gosh! I have never tasted such tender pork chops. I didn't even know it was possible for them to get that tender!! First, I browned the meat in butter and seasoning salt, and then I sprayed the dish with nonstick oil. I layered the potatoes with a few pats of butter, chops, green beans, and the soup mixture. Each layer I spiced with onion powder, garlic powder, and salt and pepper. My boyfriend loved it, even though he normally hates casseroles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Really good! To make the potatoes cook in an hour I sliced them as thin as I could with a big chef's knife, then placed them in two layers on the bottom of the pan with ground pepper, some onion, and two slices of american cheese for each layer. I also used seasoned salt on both sides of the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I should add a review here, since I gave this recipe 5 stars the first time I made it (I've since made it another 3 or 4 times). It is very quick and simple to make, which is something I value greatly when I am short on time or ideas; 15 minutes of preparation time, and then I can just pop it in the oven for an hour and go on with whatever else I have to do. My entire family and I just love these pileups. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
We actually cut the recipe in half (except the potatoes) because it is just my husband and I. Reading other reviews about lack of taste I made the following adjustments; Used Campbell's Cream of Chicken with Herbs, onion powder in place of onions (husband dislikes onions) and used FRESH GROUND pepper. I also layered the potatoes on the bottom. Next time I would add a tbsp or two of butter with the potatoes. WE WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpmcminn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My family enjoyed this recipe. All the ingredients are usually ones you keep on hand. Even though it takes a while to bake, preparing took very little time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Replying to a request for suggestions to make this more tasty, try seasoning the chops and browning them until dark brown and then continuing. One could also try putting the potatoe layer at the bottom so it cooks quicker and seasoning each layer with salt, pepper, garlic, etc. I would also try frying onions in the browned drippings with salt and a tbsp of water. And frozen beans would be more fresh tasting than canned ones... bon apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States