Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My family was split about their opinion of this meal. My husband and son loved it. I found it to be bland as other reviewers have also said. I did layer salt & pepper throughtout and chopped about 4 cloves of garlic. However, I still thought it was bland but edible. Because my husband & son enjoyed it so much, I will make this again but it won't be a frequent family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was very good. my hubby LOVED it. even my 3 year old ate some meat. i did not have crm of shroom, but I did have crm of chicken w/ shroom. i made 1/2 recipe. i added just a tiny bit of onion powder, garlic salt and blk pepper and sprinkled the chops with them before layering. also used frozen green beans as i despise canned veggies. very good. will make again but with crm of asparagus soup and frozen or fresh asparagus. next time, i will slice my chops thinner as it took a little too long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This recipes was ok but I don't think I'll make it again. You can only taste the can of cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
It turned out good in the end, but I made a few changes. I did the potaotes on the bottom, but I used 2 cans of soup with the same amount of milk. I heated them together in the microwave to a low boil and added 1/2 cup of shredded old cheddar and stirred to melt. I also added 1 tbsp of Worsc. and a dash of paprika then poured the whole thing over the bean, chops and potatoes. I baked it for the first 25 minutes at 400 and that kept the timing to an hour. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made this recipe with a few changes (meaning I used what was on hand). I used cream of asparagus soup, sauteed onions,sliced carrots and browned the pork chops. Layered the potatoes and carrots on the bottom, next the brown pork chops, sauteed onions, poured on the soup (with 1/4 C milk added), green beans, covered and cooked for 1 hour at 350, hubs declared it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This recipe was just okay. Followed to a T, very fattening. My husband loved it...but he eats anything. I definitely have a more discerning palate! Probably won't make again, I'm sure I can find a better "one-dish-meal."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This recipe was pretty good not the best in the world but sure was different. It took almost 3 hours to make bake though, I am starting to wonder if the reason being is that i covered it with foil, I also added 5 more potatoes and sprinkled garlic powder over the chops to flavor it a bit, and going by what another person who made this before me I put the potatoes on the bottom of the pan. All in all it was pretty good, nice to fix a one pan meal with the meat veggies and starch all in one =) i will make again and try uncovered along with one more onion they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
My family wasn't feeling this recipe very much. We ate it. Not much was said about it and no one really cares if they have it again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
easy and delicious...i used a bag of frozen vegetables instead of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I knew my husband and I would prefer more seasoning to this dish but I liked the idea of cooking the whole meal in one dish so I just added an envelope of Lipton's Dry Onion Soup to the soup and it came out very tasty. I did cook this about 20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States