Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I thought this was wonderful, and my family loved it. I had 4 huge chops which pretty much filled the 9 x 12 pan. I had to use 1 can mushroom and 1 can of cream of celery since that was all I had. I also browned the chops first before putting them in the baking pan. I baked mine 1 hr 20 min, testing with a thermometer since they were thick chops. When I took off the foil I covered the whole thing with french fried onions and slid it back in the oven for 5 more min. (Just like green bean casserole on top!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe although I only used 4 boneless pork chops and I used red potatoes sliced thin. Meat was nice & tender. I also put French's onions on top. Will absolutely make again! Made garlic cheese bread on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Tasted too much like pot roast... only with pork instead of beef. Eh. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Pretty good. I didn't have string beans or cream of mushroom so i substituted snap peas and cream of chicken. Also seasoned the pork with salt, pepper, season salt and chopped garlic. ALSO I sprinkled chopped garlicon the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I was a little leary of tossing all this together, but it was excellent. Good comfort food, and easy. Having a mandoline to slice the potatoes was a real plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made a few Changes, I cooked the Pork Chopes seasoned with Salt and pepper in a skillet first until brown. Then placed at the bottem of a casserole dish.I poured Cream of Muschroom soup over it that had been diluted with Milk. I then poured Frozen (not canned) green beans on the soup and topped with Crunchy Fried Onions. Covered and Baked for 20 minutes. My husband scarffed this up and he hates pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
instead of cream of mushroom i used cream of celery soup. i didn't have green beans so i used some sugar peas i had. i also browned the pork in some butter first and threw in some kale to cook with it. i added this to the casserole when i put the pork chops over top of the potatoes. i layered the sides with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I actualy added celery and carrots to this recipe too. I browned the meat, and put the potatos under the chops just to make sure that they would get done. It was amazing! My boyfriend, who greatly dislikes casseroles, LOVED it too. I highly suggest it. Just make it your own like I did, add what you like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I seasoned the pork chops quite a bit and overall the dish was really bland. It has potential, but needs something, maybe some onion soup mix would do the trick. Cooking time was perfect, but I did preboil the potatoes for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I enjoyed, but does not need salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States