Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We made this and added chopped carrots too, it was outstanding! Delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super easy and delicious. I added onion soup mix and some garlic. I put the. Potatoes on the bottom. Added cheese on top near the end. Was a hit with hubby too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very easy recipe. Could be cooked in the crockpot and could also be modified to use chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These took forever to cook. Like 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khill1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Potatoes never cook. Have to add lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
not very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I browned the chops but they still came out dry. I used fresh green beans which I steamed for 5 minutes first. The sauce seemed that it would be tasteless so I added some curry for flavor. I had to cook it for 1.5hrs as the potatoes were not cooked after 1 hour even though I sliced them thin. For me it was way to much sauce, definetly need some rolls to soak it all up! I may not make this recipe again. The only thing that made it tasty was the curry i added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Almost a 5 STAR...but here is what I did...4 chops (2 really big butterflied, cut through) seasoned s/p garlic, onion powder, floured then browned for 2-3 min. ea. side, 1 can of soup (only had 1), 12 oz. milk, buttered pan then layered with potatoes, onions then chops, pots, onions green beans, and SEASONED each layer w/ garlic & onion powder s/p. cooked for 1 hr. 15 min. was VERY GOOD. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Quick, easy and awesome! I did season the chops with onion powder (left out the onion since we don't like them), salt and pepper and also added a can of corn. We also sprinkled a little shredded cheese on the potatoes once they were on our plates! I've made a recipe similiar to this using ground beef that was just as good too! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymac2845

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I have made this recipe several times; sometime omitting the green beans, but we love it everytime! my very picky 10 year old loves this (without greenbeans) very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States