Pork Chop Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
this was amazing! of course, i tweaked it a little. i put 5 pork chops in a baking pan and then covered with sweet potatoes. i spread a tiny bit of butter on the tops of the sweet potatoes, then sprinkled with cinnamon. then the onion layer, the Granny Smith apples and then a light dusting of apple pie spice on top. i covered with tinfoil and baked for 1 hour so the sweet potatoes were softened and the apples were almost applesauce. my pork chops were really thin, so they were a bit dry, but i am sure that with a thicker chop they would have been perfect at an hour. i will definitely make this again - its the perfect balance of savory and sweet. and it is the perfect fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was pretty good. It took more like 1.5 hours for everthing to be cooked really well, and we only added a little pat of butter to the packets once done... no salt! Very yummy comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Everyone loved these i sprinkled a little adobo on top of my pork chops before layering on the onion apples and sweet potato. Everyone is requesting them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
If you could have more than 5 stars-that would be my rating. This was delicious. I doubled the foil, cook a little longer than 45 minutes and spinkled light brown sugar on top of the potatoes and covered and placed tham back in the toaster oven (which had been turned off) just to let the sugar melt and seep through. For a dish with no seasonngs at all, this was quick, superb, tender and all good things you could say about food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This basic recipe is easy to make, and all it needs is a little help in the seasoning department. I did add salt and pepper, as well as cinnamon on the sweet potatoes and apples, then rubbed the chops with sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Came out very dry (it was sealed) and not very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Not good. Flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My family really liked it, needed a little "something" to me though, my chops and potatoes cooked perfectly (I set it for an hour) and to those of you who read the other reviews, aluminum foil is perfectly fine, BUT do not STORE acidic food in it (i.e. tomato sauce, vinegar etc.), THAT will cause it to break down and get into your food, but even then it won't hurt you, it just tastes gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
We found this to be bland. I added salt and pepper to the chops, too. Perhaps with some cinnamon and other spices the flavors would be enhanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States