Pork Chop Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Easy recipe tastey.Used Montreal Steak salt mix instead of Kosher garlic and anise in mix.Fragrant flavor with rosemary and thyme.Fresh ingreds a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I try and follow a recipe exactly the first time I make it as I did here. I will be making these pork chops again as they were very moist and tender but would like a little more flavor. Next time I think I will brush on a little BBQ sauce right before they come off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
EXCELLENT, JUICY! So moist and JUICY! This was so simple to prepare. I took out frozen pork chops and placed them in the marinade to defrost. I used dried herbs because I didn't realize that I never planted thyme. While they were marinating I ran to the nursery like a good "AR Addict" and bought and planted thyme. Of course, I added the 2 sprigs first. This was so juicy and flavorful that Hubby claimed it doesn't need to be served with applesauce, it can stand on it's own moistness. 10 minutes on each side was perfect for my grill. I kept the temperature of the grill around 350-375. Thank you Marianne for sharing your recipe. I will be marinating all my pork chops this way for added juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I'm sorry, but, both Hubby and I thought these were bland. Followed the recipe exactly too. I was apprehensive with water being used as a marinade, but was curious to try due to the ratings of others. Sorry Marianne - just not for us. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Because this was submitted several years ago, I didn't think to go back to edit it. This is really a brine, not a marinade. By infusing the pork with the salt, sugar, and fresh herbs, you get a nice, juicy pork chop. You can grill it however you like it. Some people like the flavor of apple juice rather than water (we don't), so that is an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Buck uses a little Soy but no water to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
YUM! I am not much on pork chops but my family loves them. These were very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Simple and delicious! As Marianne states, this definitely is more of a brine than a marinade. My husband is a huge fan of grilled pork chops so I had to give this a try and I'm glad I did! I used thick cut bone-in chops and added a little minced garlic and a few splashes of balsamic vinegar cutting back on the water a bit. These grilled up perfectly - Thanks for yet another wonderful recipe Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I love brining and did not have one for chops! Thanks for sharing Marianne, it really made the chops tender. I am going to try this with other cuts soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I used this as a first step on my pork, scaled to 1 serving for 2 small loin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States