Pork Chop Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These pork chops were really good. Very tender and moist, exactly the way a good pork chop should be. I didn't make them exactly as written, I added two cloves of garlic because we love garlic and pork and garlic seem to go hand in hand. I also rinsed well before grilling to remove as much salt as possible. Thanks for the great recipe Marianne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very simple and makes a wonderfully flavorful and moist pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe delivered the most tender and juicy grilled pork chops we have ever had. I was looking for a marinade for bone in pork chops and luckily found Marianne's. Hubby was impressed although he tried to say it was his skill with the grill that made the chops so flavourful…we both know it was this marinade. I added some minced garlic and otherwise followed the directions fully. A real keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
We love pork, and this is one recipe that I will be keeping. I used apple juice instead of water (personal preference) Easy to make and sooo good. Thanks Marianne for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We made this recipe tonight. I got it ready and hubby grilled it. Awesome! Very tender and moist to the last bite. It was like quality steak. It's a real keeper as are many other recipes on this site. Thanks goodeats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I was looking for a recipe that would make the pork in pork fried rice more tender. I loved the simplicity of this recipe with the fresh herbs. I was not disappointed when my family also commented on how the pork was moist and tender. I am looking forward to using this recipe to brine my pork chops for the grill. Thanks, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I used this as a first step on my pork, scaled to 1 serving for 2 small loin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I love brining and did not have one for chops! Thanks for sharing Marianne, it really made the chops tender. I am going to try this with other cuts soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Simple and delicious! As Marianne states, this definitely is more of a brine than a marinade. My husband is a huge fan of grilled pork chops so I had to give this a try and I'm glad I did! I used thick cut bone-in chops and added a little minced garlic and a few splashes of balsamic vinegar cutting back on the water a bit. These grilled up perfectly - Thanks for yet another wonderful recipe Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
YUM! I am not much on pork chops but my family loves them. These were very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States