Pork Chop Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
We enjoyed this. Probably not the healthiest meal I've had this week lol, but was good. I will make it again. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Tried this today. We couldn't find nor taste the pork hidden in all the excessive ingredients. Very "throw together what you have" recipe. Have 90% of it leftover. No flavor at all. Sorry, it sounded like it might be good - would not recommend wasting all those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I just made this for dinner tonight and have to say that I came back and added it to my recipe box! I normally make Caramel Apple Pork Chops whenever we have pork, but we were looking for something different this time. Since we were in a time crunch I had to make do with what I had on hand. My changes were: - Used a "family size" can of cream of chicken soup (26oz) and omitted the mayo. - Added a can of corn in place of the green beans - Only had 4 pork chops on hand - Used egg noodles instead of rotini but upped the amount to 2 cups The result was wonderfully bubbly, lightly crispy on top, and a little too salty for our tastes. I know pork is salty to begin with, but I think it was the cream of chicken that was the real culprit. Next time I'll cut the pork into even smaller pieces and increase the noodles to at least 3 cups. Adding some diced potatoes would add another dimension and combat the saltiness. I think this is a very versatile recipe that lets the user play with ingredients based on what's available. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
this recipe is no good at all. it's very bland and had a weird taste. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This dish was a different way to serve pork which is just what we were looking for. I used fresh green beans that I had boiled and it turned out well. This recipe definitely makes more than 5 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
the receipe was a great starting point. i added frozen corn and peas. also used french style beans for additional flavor. i omited garlic and used mushroom&garlic soup instead. turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was a great recipe and really easy to make. The 1st time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly and it was good. The second time i made it, i used chicken and I topped it with stuffing mix b/c I didn't have any rice cereal. It turned out just as good. I also used fat free cheddar cheese and that worked out great too. If you have any leftovers you might need to add some extra soup or even some milk. It gets a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was a hit. I made it for my husband and my in-laws and they all really liked it. My mother-in-law is an excellent cook, by the way, so I take notice when she likes something. I followed the recipe almost exactly...my cans of cream of mushroom soup were already seasoned with roasted garlic and so I just left out the garlic powder. And I did drain the green beans...the recipe doesn't mention that part, which might be helpful for a new cook. Like another reviewer, I had never boiled pork before and it worked great. I used whole wheat rotini. All the different textures and tastes were great. Serving size above is listed as 5, I think it would serve at least 8. We had lots of leftovers. (My side dishes were honeyed carrots and kiwi fruit.) I froze some of the leftover casserole...we'll see how it does reheated. Picky little kids who don't like their foods mixed and sauced, like mine, might enjoy ingredients from this recipe set aside and kept separate for them: pasta, cheese, green beans, small pork bites, rice krispies. Then at least they are learning to eat the same foods the adults are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Easy and yummy. Not too much work, and the hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
My family did not like this recipe at all, which is strange because they are quite adventurous when it comes to trying new things. The sauce made from the soup and mayo was too thick (if I ever made it again, which I have been requested NOT to do, I would add a little milk). The crunchy topping was interesting and a good idea, but I would cut back on the seasonings a bit as we found it to be too salty. Unfortunately, this recipe was a bust for us...we all ended up eating Cheerios for dinner instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States