Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kimbetly
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Yes this recipe is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I didn't have onion soup mix so I improvised with a vegetable soup mix. It was too soupy and bland. The next day I roasted the potatoes and carrots without any beef broth and it created a nice brown crust on the veggies which helped. Not a make again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was great! I used baby honey gold potatoes, home made beef broth and organic onion soup mix in attempt to weed out chemicals/preservatives. One dirty pan, everybody happy. What could be better? The taste was great and the veggies were perfectly cooked. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
No! It ends up soupy! Sorry I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Although I was skeptical about "baking" pork chops, the final result was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed. In fact I used the same basic recipe with thick cut rib-eye steaks changing only the dry soup mix from onion to mushroom and adding a dash of Worcestershire sauce to the gravy. Again, a fabulous, tender result. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bex

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cripple Creek, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was good, only used 2 pork chops & fewer potatoes, put everything in a baking pan covered with foil. I cooked it for 2 hours because we really like our veggies soft.And I took everything out of the pan & added a few tablespoons of corn starch to the broth, put it back in the oven for a few more minutes and got a great thick gravy to cover everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wonderful, easy recipe! Followed it exactly and my family enjoyed it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
So easy! I had 4 pork chops, so decreased other ingredients accordingly. Put everything in a 15x10 jelly roll pan that had 1 inch sides and covered with foil. Pork chops were tender and veggies cooked perfectly. With only one pan to clean, this is the answer to the roast pork dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States