Pork Chile Rojo (Pulled Pork with Red Chile Sauce) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was great, loved cooking in the bag. I cut back on the salsa and only used 1/2 can of tomatoes, kept it meaty... great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was really good, my hungry firefighter husband just gobbled it up! I also cut back on the salsa, and I cooked it longer than an hour on the stove to get more liquid cooked out, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
My guests said this dish was delicious. I had eight people for dinner, so made the recipe to serve 8. It would have served 12-16 depending on appetites. I don't have a crock pot, so I used my electric roaster...I put everything in the cooking bag, sat the whole thing into the roaster and surrounded it with water. Cooked at between 225 and 250 degrees. It came out moist, fork tender and delicious. I let guests spoon it up into whole wheat tortillas, and served with a salad. Quick, easy, delicious. Just what we needed on a very busy day of taking guests sightseeing. When we returned home all I needed to do was make the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Very good! We had it one night with tortillas, eaten like a soup, and the next night served over rice, eaten with tortilla chips and sour cream. Both ways were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
We made this and it was spicy and delicous...there are only 2 of us and it tasted just as good the last day as the first, if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
So simple and very good. Unlike some Mexican dishes I've made in the slow cooker, the flavor of this one lived up to the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This is a keeper recipe. It's so good all 4 of my kids loved it as well and my husband and myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Perfect!! This is way to easy. Everybody loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This recipe is now in my keeper file. We added a very small pinch of Cumino at the point of boiling. It adds a definite zip to the recipe. Since we prefer eat this type of meal in soft tortillas we reduced the diced tomatoes by half and drained the juice. If saturated fat is a concern I recommend refrigerating for one night and skimming off the fat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe is incredible. I love using the slow cooker, because it is so easy and this recipe is no different. I have used this multiple times and it will be a staple in my menu. It is the best for using a shoulder roast. Since there are just two of us, I freeze some of the pork for easy future meals. Thanks for this awesome recipe. I have given it to many family and friends. I highly recommend it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States