Pork Chile Rojo (Pulled Pork with Red Chile Sauce) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My father makes a similar chili although we keep it green. We actually used to roast the chilies when we were kids over the stove on skewers while he prepared the other ingredients. For an added flavor try adding cilantro, lime and orange juice to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe! I added a little cumin to the mix at the end, and also added some leftover canned black beans that I had in the refridgerator. It made plenty of food for the two of us. We had it as a soup the first night, with tortilla chips and some sour cream on top. We had it as taco's in some flour tortillas a couple nights later. I only cooked the pork in the slow cooker for the 6 hours, but next time I will cook it for 8 hours since the pork was a little tough to shred. Truly delicious! I love Mexican food, and this recipe was the best I've made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Awesome recipe and so easy. Great for freezing in small portions to serve with lightly cooked corn tortillas. My husband thought he was in El Paso again :) Will make over and over as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe was very tasty. I changed it up a bit so that it was more like carnitas. I only added 1 jar of green salsa & 1 can of Rotel tomatoes (hot). I served it with spanish rice the first night and made carnita burritos with it the second night. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe! Everyone loved it. I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used this as a basic recipe and improvised on it. I did not add any water to to mine and only used a half of one jar of salsa. I added one can of diced tomatoes in sauce,an extra small can of diced green chiles, a small can of tomato sauce, half a bottle of Chipotle sauce (by the Tabasco), the juice of one whole lime, lime zest from half a lime, 3 jalapeno peppers (but only one with the seeds and membranes)and a cup of chopped cilantro. I cooked it on low all day in my slow cooker and the pork shredded perfectly. I served this over rice and black beans and topped with shredded colby/jack cheese, sour cream and sliced avocados. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is an excellent recipe and fun to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yum. I added some mushrooms and baby bell peppers and used shallots instead of onions. I added some Tony Chachere's at the end for a little kick. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent Recipe , everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Everyone I have made this for love it! It is so easy for company. a new staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States