Pork Chile Rojo (Pulled Pork with Red Chile Sauce) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The pork broke down more than I would have liked, so next time I will cook it shorter. Also, I would add a can of chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Added cumin. Didn't do bag or water. Just put everything in the crock pot and the meat was so tender. Served as shredded pork tacos w/ warm corn tortillas and garnished with cilantro, cojita cheese, and radish slices. Very authentic in flavor and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
After reading some of the other reviews I modified this recipe and it was FABULOUS! I omitted the chili powder, water, salsa & 1 can of tomatoes). Trim the roast and brown with 2 tbl fresh onion & garlic. While browning, season with Knorr Chicken bouillion (I don't measure so start with a little and add as needed). 1 tbls cumin and dried cylantro. Add 1 19oz can of Las Palmas Green Enchilada Sauce and 1 10oz can diced tomatoes. Bring to a boil then cover and cook on low for 3 hours. After 3 hours, skim any fat off the top and cut the roast into chunks. Cover and continue to cook until roast is done. Add Cut potatoes and carrots last 15 minutes. I served this dish with rice. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
really good, I did one jar (large) salsa and one can Tom/green chili and one cup of juice, added garlic, cumin and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
just put in the dutch oven for 8 hours, added adobo and cumin. wont add as much water next time. great !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Sooooo GOOOOOOD! Fantastic! Has good flavor and spice! I just threw everything in the crock pot together...didn't mess with the bag and the water or the dutch oven. I used one big 24 oz jar of salsa so it wasn't the full amount but it still turned out great...and probably better bc the recipe doesn't need anymore liquid. I added some garlic salt and fajita seasoning towards the end. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was very good but it needed something in my opinion. Not really sure what though! My only mistake was not taking enough fat off of the pork before cooking it so definitely make sure to cut all the fat off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this out of leftover pork roast that had cooked with saukraut for New Years Day. All I had was pico de gallo, which already contains onions, tomatoes and jalapeno peppers. It turned the dried-out pork into a tasty, moist dinner. Since we are currently eating low-carb, I served it with "rice" I made by steaming cauliflower after putting it through the shredding blade on my food processor. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Loved it! Made some substitutions (due to ingredients onhand), so it was more like Pork Chile Verde, but still delicioso! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good. I added cumin and marjoram, teaspoon of each for an additional touch 10 oz of chirizo. Three white potatos were cooked earlier and added the last 5 minutes while simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States