Pork Chalupas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband went nuts over this dish. So easy to make too. I put in only 1 1/2 T of salt because of the salt comments and added it only after the pork was pulled so the beans would cook properly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Good flavor, I used the meat to make yummy nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious...even better the second and third day. We added some liquid smoke and some Chipotle hot sauce. Instead of chile's we used diced fresh poblano's. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Yum! Yum! Yum! Made this as is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael<3Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
If I could rate this more than 5 stars I would!! I acutally did not use this meat rolled in a tortilla, but I used it for a nacho topping and it was great!! I just shredded the meat, placed it on top of nachos and used Gordos cheese dip (mild) on top of it all. My husband said that it reminded him of the shredded chicken nachos that our local Mexican resturant makes. SOOOO GOOD!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This dish is a great slow cooker meal as it is quick to assemble and has a lot of flavor. Having said that, I was eating a chalupa thinking it was good, but I have other recipes for pork I like better when my husband said "This is really good". So, I'm keeping it! It did make a lot, so I made half a recipe, and I froze 3 quart bags of it for future meals. I'm always looking for more ways to serve pork. I couldn't find a 4 pound pork shoulder so I used a 2 pound pork loin roast. I do know it would have been much more flavorful with a pork shoulder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
have made a similar recipe for years from a friends mother. i have always just seasoned to taste. that said this is a great recipe and everyone loves it...always. serve on corn tortillas with cilantro, lime and chopped onion. this freezes well and is just outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I doubled the beans in this recipe and I could've tripled them. I can't buy canned green chilies here and didn't have any frozen on hand, so I used canned red chilies. Delicious and so easy! My guests all took seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Will definitely make again. This was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Used 2lb. Boneless shoulder roast. More than enough meat. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States