Pork Chalupas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
have made a similar recipe for years from a friends mother. i have always just seasoned to taste. that said this is a great recipe and everyone loves it...always. serve on corn tortillas with cilantro, lime and chopped onion. this freezes well and is just outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I doubled the beans in this recipe and I could've tripled them. I can't buy canned green chilies here and didn't have any frozen on hand, so I used canned red chilies. Delicious and so easy! My guests all took seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Will definitely make again. This was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Used 2lb. Boneless shoulder roast. More than enough meat. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
for people on Low sodium diets, you can alter this a tad and still enjoy it and still only consume 400-500 gr sodium per serving. Do not add salt and use corn tortillas, they are sodium free. Rinse your chiles before adding them to remove some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENSFIXINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used fresh garlic and diced up a sweet onion, some homemade vegetable broth to cover the meat and beans. Cooked low for 9 hours and then shredded my pork and placed back in the crock and kept on warm for about another hour. Lots of liquid but used a strainer. Was very good but the second day...REALLY good. It made so much I have two containers that should feed four people in my freezer. Update: We used some of the leftovers to stuff some bell peppers, just added a can of black beans and tomatoes and green chilies. What a great way to use some leftovers. Update #2: Still had leftovers and used them to make enchiladas, just added in some cheese, canned rotel, jalapenos and rolled up in flour tortillas, topped with enchilada sauce and more cheese and baked for 25 minutes...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I didn't have a shoulder but used a 4 lb boston butt. Idk what changes that would imply, but this was really good! I did add fresh garlic and used Sasson con Adobo instead of salt. Next time, I'll probably kick the heat up a bit. So far, we've eaten it on corn and flour tortillas, baked potatoes, and will try frying the flour tortillas a bit next time. Hoping it will freeze well, too...it made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and delicious. I followed the exact recipe except that I cut it in half. It still made tons of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have to be honest, I was very disappointed with the end result. It smelled really good cooking in the slow cooker all day, and with 4.5 stars I was expecting it to taste good. It was WAY too salty for one thing. Too runny to put in a flour tortilla. My kids wouldn't eat it. This is the first recipe on here that I've not liked. Will not be making this again. Big waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was absolutely awesome! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States