Pork Chalupas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very yummy! and deceivingly easy...I double the recipe and froze the pork/bean to break out for a quick weeknight dinner. This also makes EXCELLENT accompaniment to huevos rancheros. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Simple and delicious meal that my whole family enjoys eating. As written it is wonderful. The only thing I add is a chopped onion, but it is great without it, aswell. I also reduce salt. Just a personal preference. I usually double the recipe, and freeze whatever is left into freezer bags for dinner when I don't have much time. To serve from frozen, I just sit the freezer bag in warm water until thawed then pour into a pot and reheat on the stove (though I'm sure it could be done in a covered dish in the microwave, aswell). Great recipe for make ahead meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
We make this as a big batch, and then we freeze the leftovers in portions for a quick dinner to pull out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Delicious! Beans were a little hard, so next time I'll soak them overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
my family all really liked this dish. I cut the salt in half and used just a 2 lb roast and was still tons of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish o.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Yep, this was good. Didn't use as many chiles because half my family doesn't like heat. Per someone else's suggestion, I soaked my beans overnight and glad I did or they wouldn't have been done. Note: it makes a ton. We ate it for dinner, lunch and dinner again and still had enough to freeze for another meal. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Yummy and easy! It was flavorful but not too spicy for picky kids! This is a keeper.... it does make a lot of food. I used less than one tablespoon salt, which worked fine. Great that you don't have to soak the beans... a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Definitely enjoyed these, but probably not enough to make again. Mild enough that my 6 year-old enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I didn't use the cans of diced green chili, but I added a tablespoon of onion powder. I took the advice of using less salt, about 1 tablespoon, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Turned out very tasty! However, the description of how much water to add was very vague and I ended up with too much at the end (used 6 cups). I used a 2 lb pork sirloin roast instead of the 4 lb shoulder roast (found a screaming deal! ) and put it in with about four hours left to cook and halved the salt . Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States