Pork Chalupas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Oh man, this was fabulous!! Made 1/2 batch because it's only me. Was so very easy and made the best taco salad I've ever had!! It would also be great in a flour tortilla, on a tostada shell, as a taco filling, etc. So very glad I tried it!! Thanks bunches for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have made this over and over again because it's one of my families' favorites. I cook fresh pinto beans in my crock pot and roast the pork in the oven. Once the roast is done and cooled I added it to the beans, along with fresh chopped green chili grown here in NM, and the other ingredients. Serves up nicely rolled in flour tortillas with shredded cheese and garnished with chopped tomato, shredded lettuce, salsa, sour cream and guacamole! It's a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Followed recipe as directed except I did soak beans overnight & didn't add salt until ready to serve as suggested in other reviews....beans were still hard after 12 hours of cooking but was really delish! Served with rice,tortillas & toppings...makes a lot I served 8 people & still had some leftovers for lunch the next day...will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Ridiculous how good this is! I love the suggestion from another reviewer about the Fritos! I put them INSIDE my tortilla! I know, right???? BRILLIANT! 5 Stars, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
It tasted good. I cut the salt in half and used jalapeños, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I don't think I'll make it again, because I never have a use for that much food, but if I do I will soak the beans overnight and add the salt at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have been making this for a couple years now. My husband and daughter always love the burritos I make with this pork. It does make a lot, so I always freeze the leftovers and later toss them in the crockpot to make chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Absolutely loved the flavor of the meat and beans!! Yes it makes a lot. Served over corn chips, tortilla chips, rice, in tortillas, endless options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have been using this recipe for over two years now and have never posted BUT this is too good to keep a secret. It is a great recipe and very easy to make and nothing needs to be changed. It is our favorite Super Bowl day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Any recipe that my picky kids like is a five star for me. It was super easy to make. The meat was tender. It made enough for two meals. I think I will freeze some and make enchiladas out of the remainder of the meat next week. I followed the recipe exactly except I had a three pound pork shoulder. I might have covered it with too much water because I had to drain the meat off after I shredded it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I like to put this on top of Fritos chips. Been making this for years. Reheats really well. I usually make this before we go camping and reheat there, bring along individual serving bags of fritos, turn the bags on the side and cut off the top, open and spread out the fritos, then scoop some chalupa, top with cheese and sour cream. Great hot meal and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 67jeepstergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tonopah, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States