Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Great! I took all the drippings, skimmed the fat (in my gravy separator)and made a simple gravy with just the meat juices and Wondra Flour. This recipe is good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This is AWESOME. It takes a fairly inexpensive cut of meat and turns it into a mouth-watering meal. I replaced the mushrooms with fennel and added the fennel at the beginning with the onions. I also cut 5 cloves of garlin in half and inserted them into the roast in various places before I even browned the meat. YUMMY! This fed five hungry adults with enough left over to make 3 hearty servings of pork & noodles as "leftovers" another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
So moist and tender -- the meat just fell apart! I'm going to add BBQ sauce to the leftovers to make pulled pork sandwiches. My only suggestion would be to add more seasoning for greater flavor -- perhaps stud with garlic or fennel seeds and salt generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
My family loved this recipe even my 3yr. old. The pork roast turned out very tender and literally pulled apart. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Cooked it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. Cooks a long time, but easy to prepare. Thanks for this way to cook Pork Butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This is a keeper I really enjoyed it. The meat was very tender. I did not use the garlic though as I don't care for garlic was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This was really good. We (a family of 8) enjoyed it and everyone came back for seconds. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Was amazing!! I have never cooked a pork butt roast before and this one was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
A definite WINNER! EASY AND YUMMY! My husband and friends enjoyed this recipe so much I'm going back to the supermarket to buy another port butt roast (and so is my friend). The only change was I used portabella mushrooms only because I like the flavor of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
It just so happened I had all the ingredients on hand to give this a whirl. I filled my baking pot to 2/3 as instructed but used both water and beef broth. I also substituted 3 cloves of minced garlic instead of the powder. When the time came to add the mushrooms I took out about 2 cups of the broth and prepared an easy gravy using just flour. The meat so tender and the vegetables were perfect! This has been added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States