Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
My family loved this recipe even my 3yr. old. The pork roast turned out very tender and literally pulled apart. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Cooked it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. Cooks a long time, but easy to prepare. Thanks for this way to cook Pork Butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This is AWESOME. It takes a fairly inexpensive cut of meat and turns it into a mouth-watering meal. I replaced the mushrooms with fennel and added the fennel at the beginning with the onions. I also cut 5 cloves of garlin in half and inserted them into the roast in various places before I even browned the meat. YUMMY! This fed five hungry adults with enough left over to make 3 hearty servings of pork & noodles as "leftovers" another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This is a keeper I really enjoyed it. The meat was very tender. I did not use the garlic though as I don't care for garlic was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was easy and tender, but rather bland. I added extra garlic and fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Very moist and tender meat but it lacked a little flavor. I think next time I'll add more seasoning to the roast before I sear it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
This is really great if you are a pork roast fan. The vegetables had tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
THIS WAS VERY GOOD!iUSED CHICKEN BROTH INSTEAD OF WATER .BUTTERFLIED MY ROAST AND SEASONED IT THEN TIED IT BACK TOGETHER.AS I ADDED THE VEGETABLES AI SEASONED THEM WITH SALT AND PEPPER.IT CAME OUT PERFECT.I ALSO COOKED IN A 300 DEGREE OVEN INSTESD OF 350 FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF TIME.THAKS ,ROSE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This was really good. We (a family of 8) enjoyed it and everyone came back for seconds. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
So moist and tender -- the meat just fell apart! I'm going to add BBQ sauce to the leftovers to make pulled pork sandwiches. My only suggestion would be to add more seasoning for greater flavor -- perhaps stud with garlic or fennel seeds and salt generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States