Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was wonderful!! The meat was so tender that you didn't need a knife at all. It takes a while, but it is soooo worth it!! I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was nice home cooking. I added thyme and rosemary, and used a lot of the liquid to make gravy. I also used broth like other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
By far the most surprisingly delicious and easy recipe I've found to date. I've made this several times and each time it comes out wonderful. A perfect fall weather dish. I just follow the recipe exactly--haven't tried it with the broth yet, but I may. Leftovers (when there are any) I mix with BBQ sauce for really tender and tasty BBQ pork sandwiches. This sure beats the 'same old same old' for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
The recipe's ingredients looked bland to me, but after reading all the positive reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. I found it very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Made this for some friends and was told this is one of the best roasts they have ever had. I only had a 3 lb roast, so I cut all the ingredients in half and cut an hour off the cook time. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was delicious. I served the pork with scalloped potatoes so I just cooked the pork with onions, no potatoes or vegetables. The timing was perfect and the meat was super moist and tender and it sliced beautifully.I slathered the sliced pork in BBQ sauce everybody loved it.The pork made fantastic sandwiches as well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Delicious! The only thing I'll do different next time is to fill the pan less than 2/3 full with water, used large dutch over and after filling it 2/3 full with water and covering it the juices would have spilled out of the pan if I hadn't removed some before adding the vegetables(remember the pan is covered and the steam creates more liquid). Wouldn't change any thing else, used water only , no broths. After removing the veggies and meat from the pan boiled juices down to about !/2 to concentrate them and made a delicious gravy. It was great the next day too and I froze the left over gravy to have with pork tenderloin or broiled pork chops since there's never enough juice from them to make gravy.Thanks Kmitschke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Great recipe. Used two cans of beef broth plus water. My family loved this recipe. The roast was incredibly tender. If you want more than a couple of cups of liquid for gravy you should probably add additional water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
After 4 hours of cooking, my 7 lb roast was overdone. I'll try it again and this time monitor the temperature more closely. But the flavor was great, and even overcooked it was still juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
My family loved this recipe and it was very easy to do. The roast was tender and juicy. I substituted quartered baking potatoes for new potatoes and added celery. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States