Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Ariana
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was great! Well worth the hours of cooking to enjoy such a delicious meal in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. My cooking skills rate somewhere below beginner and I am usually disappointed with the results of my cooking efforts but I am a bachelor and I dont think I can eat another microwave dinner so I keep trying. This recipe turned out great and it was also very easy to do. I would rate this a 5+++++++stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Amazing. We loved this, and will use the leftovers for soft tacos tonight. I used a can of french onion soup as my water in the pan, turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Awesome! Easy, simple,and absolutely delicious. Husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent! Made pork tacos and tamales the next day with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CB
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
It was great! I browned my 6.5 lb butt in olive oil, and hand rubbed it with a dry seasoning mix. I sliced it deep under the fat layer and rubbed some in there too. I surrounded it with potatoes, onions, carrots, celery, 1" to 2" of water, and covered it tightly with foil. I baked it at 350 for 3 hrs, then uncovered for 30 min more. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Tender and juicy. I used a 3 3/4# roast and rubbed it with Montreal Steak Seasoning rather than the salt,pepper,and garlic powder. I did use the onions, but no other vegetables. Also, I used 3 1/2c. of chicken broth along with 1c. of water. Roast was cooked perfectly in 2 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Moira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This recipe was so moist...I couldn't believe it. I did use other review tips to make it. I used beef bullion instead of plain water and added water to half the roast. I used sea salt, garlic powder, pepper and added rosemary and thyme to the rub as well as inserting a couple of pieces of garlic. I did sit it on some bay leaves. It was the best pork roast I ever made. I will be using this recipe again. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I cooked this recipe for New Year's Eve and my guests asked for more! However, I had to go to a butcher shop in my neighbourhood to find this kind of meat - none of the regular groceries stores had this part of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
My Mom has been making this same recipe without the mushrooms, my entire life. It has been a family favorite, and it still is with my kids and grandkids. We use garlic salt instead of salt and garlic powder. Once the roast and veggies are removed, we use the dripping as a base for the gravy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States