Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
good, slow cooker takes much more time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have to give this one 5 stars - I prepared it just as the recipe states and definitely hit an A+ home run. My husband raved about how moist and tasty it was and I even emailed the recipe to my bachelor son. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Georgia
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was fantastic. I heard nothing but rave reviews from my kids and husband - and many compliments about what a great cook I am :) Thanks for a great and EASY recipe. It was moist, fall apart tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I added some different spices and a little brown sugar, also put a little chix buillion in the water. It turned out Deeelicious. Falling apart and very tender. I usually use half to make BBQ, but I think I will just leave it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe called....IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!!!! PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadott, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wabasha, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
came out perfect!! followed some suggestions from reviews like chicken broth instead of water , and a nice rub!Great flavor , can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Breden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I just made this for dinner and it was delicious and very tender. I added thyme and a dash of cloves to the rub before browning. I also added a bed of celery with leaves and sliced onions under the roast and cooked it for 5 hours at 325 degrees adding just carrots the last hour. I cooked it in a cast aluminum roaster with lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I browned like recipe states and then put in a crock pot with the veggies (no mushrooms for me) for 8 hours. This is the first time I made a pork butt roast. I wasn't home to eat dinner with hubby but he said to rate it between 4.5 and 5. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I used a pork loin roast for this meal, as that is what I had in the freezer. This was a wonderful dinner to fix on a cool Saturday. Brown the meat, add veggies and put in the oven for 3 hours. I did sub Brussels sprouts for the mushrooms, personal preference. The meat was so tender and the veggies were cooked just right, not the least bit mushy. I will most definitely use this recipe again when I have another roast or a pork butt. The leftovers were just a wonderful the next day. Thanks Kat for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made this last night and it is a definite hit. I made it with a pork roast (which I don't think is the same as a pork butt) because Whole Foods had them on sale. The roast was just under 3 lbs. I used some of the advice from other reviews and made the following changes: 1. sprinkled with coarse sea salt, pepper, garlic powder & Mrs. Dash's herb blend before browning 2. added coarsely chopped celery to pan with onion and vegetable stock 3. roasted in 300 degree oven, covered for 1 1/2 hrs., uncovered for last 1 hr. 4. didn't have red potatoes, so just made some mashed potatoes w/ it Perfectly done, sauce made a great gravy for the mashed potatoes too. This is going to be a regular recipe in our house and will probably try it in the slow-cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States