Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
this was really good! i did add a lot of garlic and celery with the onions. my husband doesn't like mushrooms so i omitted them altogether. i am not a great fan of gravy so i did not even bother to reduce the liquids to make it. this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Moist & delicious! The absolute best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Thanks so much! dad rec'd high fives from 3 picky eaters on this one. Used quartered taters and this was a hit. I'll be proud to put this on the table for company. Might even enter it into the annual family cooking contest in Nov. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
So tender and moist! To further flavor the roast, I slivered 3 cloves of garlic, made slits in the roast and stuffed garlic slivers and fresh rosemary in them the night before cooking. Once the roast was cooked, I used 1 cup of chicken broth and a pork gravy packet to make gravy to serve over the roast and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
i did almost everything in the, except i stuck it into a oven bag. Such a yummy roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This is a very good base recipe. I crusted the pork with seasoning salt (Hye's is amazing if you can get it), celery salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder, and a bit of poultry seasoning. I then added some olive oil to a pan and seared the roast on sides and ends. Then I put bay leaf in my roasting pan and set the pork on top of that. Topped it with onion and put onions and celery in the pan, then added chicken broth. Covered with foil and roasted at 300. Kept the mushrooms whole and added baby carrots at the end. The broth is so good it makes a lovely gravy or base for pork noodles the next day (shred the pork and serve buffet style with soy sauce, noodles, thin sliced celery and green onion and add a bit of the heated broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was wonderful!! The meat was so tender that you didn't need a knife at all. It takes a while, but it is soooo worth it!! I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was nice home cooking. I added thyme and rosemary, and used a lot of the liquid to make gravy. I also used broth like other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
By far the most surprisingly delicious and easy recipe I've found to date. I've made this several times and each time it comes out wonderful. A perfect fall weather dish. I just follow the recipe exactly--haven't tried it with the broth yet, but I may. Leftovers (when there are any) I mix with BBQ sauce for really tender and tasty BBQ pork sandwiches. This sure beats the 'same old same old' for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
The recipe's ingredients looked bland to me, but after reading all the positive reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. I found it very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States