Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My roast came out nice and moist. I took the advice of one member and used half water and half chicken stock. It came out perfect! I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Made this for the first time tonight, I only added a chicken bouillon cube to the water and split whole carrots...came out PERFECT, fell apart and was not dry at all. I seasoned with garlic pepper and kosher salt but I think with the chicken stock it made the veggies a little too salty. Next time I'll just stick to water! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I made this a few nights ago, and my husband is still talking about it! My roast was still a little frozen when I started, so I was worried, but it turned out fantastic! I did everything as it said, but only filled my roasting pan about 1/4 to 1/3 full, as the juices from the meat filled it more. And I didn't use nearly as many veggies.. just what I thought we would need. Plus my roasting pan isn't big enough for that many. Oh, and instead of salt, I used Tony Cacheres seasoning, plus the pepper and garlic powder to rub on it before browning. I put some olive oil in the skillet before I browned, too. I'm sure it was supposed to be part of the recipe, but was forgotten. Anyway, this recipe is highly recommended!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I cooked it just as it said but substituted some veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very juicy and tender meat! I also added half broth and half water to pot instead of all water. For left overs I made a pork stew, very yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
this was really good! i did add a lot of garlic and celery with the onions. my husband doesn't like mushrooms so i omitted them altogether. i am not a great fan of gravy so i did not even bother to reduce the liquids to make it. this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Moist & delicious! The absolute best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Thanks so much! dad rec'd high fives from 3 picky eaters on this one. Used quartered taters and this was a hit. I'll be proud to put this on the table for company. Might even enter it into the annual family cooking contest in Nov. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
So tender and moist! To further flavor the roast, I slivered 3 cloves of garlic, made slits in the roast and stuffed garlic slivers and fresh rosemary in them the night before cooking. Once the roast was cooked, I used 1 cup of chicken broth and a pork gravy packet to make gravy to serve over the roast and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
i did almost everything in the, except i stuck it into a oven bag. Such a yummy roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States