Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by nicholsteach
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Cooked this for dinner last night and it was awesome. I seasoned it with Cajun all purpose and it was fine. I might mess with the seasonings, but the roast and everything in it was delicious. I couldn't find a pork butt roast so I used boneless pork loin about the same weight. Highley recomend and will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholsteach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This came out so tender and delicious! Definitely a keeper and will make again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillMari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a terrific recipe, the meat practically fell apart while I was slicing it since it was so tender. It had great flavor and the house smelled delicious. I did skip the mushrooms and made mashed potatoes instead. Just watch out for an overly fatty piece of pork. This is a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I did a variation of this and it turned out great! I used a 3 lb pork butt (a little over is fine too). I mixed 1 Tbsp each of garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, seasoned salt and poultry seasoning. I rubbed it into the meat then seared it lightly on all sides. Added 3 1/2 cups of chicken broth to the roasting pan and covered it tightly with foil and baked at 350 degrees for 1 hour. I then turned the oven down to 300 degrees and cooked another hour. I then added onions, carrots and baby red potatoes and cooked another 45 minutes. Very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikander409

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
. Very yummy with a few minor changes. I added about 1/4 c. chopped celery and some worcestershire sauce. Also, I cut the recipe in half so I could use my slow cooker. I made a gravy from the juices before serving and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious. Left out the mushrooms, added celery seed and poultry seasoning to the meat rub. Cooked 3 lb bone-in roast for slightly less than 3 hours, and it was perfectly fork tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Fantastic recipe because it's easy, tasty, and comes out nice enough to show off. This was my first time making a pork roast. I did a 3 lb, no bone roast. I thought I put too much seasoning but in hindsight MORE seasoning is better as other reviewers have mentioned. Keep using the thermometer so it doesn't get overcooked - mine cooked in substantially less than 3 hours at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Perfect! The only major modification I made was to use white wine for some of the water. Made gravy with the juice and served with pasta because I had no potatoes. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great!!!! All thumbs up....started at noon at 325*....increased to 350* at 3:30, put in baby carrots & small 'tatoes....gravy served over all...next time leave out mushrooms...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States