Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
My family loved this recipe and it was very easy to do. The roast was tender and juicy. I substituted quartered baking potatoes for new potatoes and added celery. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is *so* good. I was generous with the seasoning for the meat before I seared it. I used vegetable broth and some beef boullion cubes for most of the broth and it was really good. Mmmmmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I used one can of beef broth and one can of vegetable broth instead of the water called for in the recipe, and ended up adding some water about halfway through cooking. But I ended up with a fairly good base for gravy, which I made by heating it to a boil and adding a slurry of cornstarch and water. The veggies were perfectly cooked, and the roast was tender and good. I might've like a little bit more spices on the roast, but other than that it was great. I served it to company along with the "Unbelievable Rolls" from this site, and a salad. I didn't use any mushrooms, and used less onion than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Very good. Extremely tender. Very tasty. Left out the mushrooms because my husband hates them. Also seasoned the roast with Montreal Steak seasoning before searing it. I only used a 3lb. roast so cooked it about an hour less than recommended and used half the other ingredients and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was excellent. My family loved it. I did what others said and used beef broth in place of water. I will be making this often, especially when I have company I want to impress. OOH LA LA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loonylisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Fabulous Recipe! Crowd Pleaser, simple and the meat was absolutely wonderful ~ tender and moist. This is a keeper and repeater. Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Had unplanned company (besides parents) and everyone LOVED this! What a tender and moist roast! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Excellent !!! the family loved it . I also used 2 cans of beef broth & rubbed " Emeril's " original seasoning into the meat. i will definitly use this recipe again !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My family said, "This is one of the best meals you have ever prepared!" I wasn't quite sure how to take that since I usually put a lot more effort into putting on a meal......I am not generally a cook that thinks easy is better. But this recipe is easy and delicious! I served the roast and veggies with honey mustard and a side of chunky applesauce, for a Sunday dinner. Perfect! Just one suggestion: Whenever I prepare any cut of pork I ALWAYS use Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt in place of regular salt.........it makes any pork dish sublime, including this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I like to put the pork directly in a baking pan surrounded by onions, carrots and potatoes drizzle with plenty of vegetable oil add salt, pepper and garlic powder. Cover with tin foil and bake about 2 - 3 hrs depending on size of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States