Pork, Broccoli and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I had one leftover smoked pork chop so I halved the recipe. It was great with brown rice and fresh broccoli. I love the curry used as more of a background seasoning rather than strong and upfront. Very cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great and super easy. i substituted the cream of celery soups for one can of cream of broccoli and one can of cheddar cheese soup. With 15 minutes left of cooking time, I added crispy fried onions to the top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So yummy!! I made a few changes because these were the things I had in house: Shredded pork, 1/4 cup mayo, jasmine rice, fresh broccoli, only 1 can cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie.rn21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was a fantastic "base" recipe. And I say that because I love to tinker with recipes to suit my own tastes. I found the sauce a little rich so I thinned it with some low-sodium chicken broth. I also wanted to up the vitamin factor so I threw in some diced red pepper and carrots for colour,and some sauteed chopped onion and celery, along with fresh broccoli. I also used a mix of cream of celery soup and cream of broccoli. I have topped it with buttered bread crumbs and shredded cheddar and the family LOVES this. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I cooked it covered for only 1/2 time so it would not be too "gooey". Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe has potential but as is it is rather bland - even using the tips from another rater to add cheese and stuffing mix on top. I will make it again, but with the addition of more curry, and some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was easy enough that I could do it, and that's saying something. Instead of using cream of celery though, I used cream of chicken and cream of mushroom because that's what I had on hand. I changed out curry powder for salt, but next time I think I'll just leave out the salt, because the ham I used was salty enough as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was really great! I used one can cream of potato and one can cream of mushroom because it was all I had. It was very nice, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
No one in my family liked this recipe, it was very blad and the rice turned to mush after an hour in the oven. The pork was really tender. but thats about it. Will not make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
YUM! Used fresh instead of frozen broccoli, and used about 1.5 times more than the recipe called for. Also added a red pepper, some garlic, onion, and paprika. Did not use mayo as I did not have any, but didn't miss it. Delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States