Pork Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Was great. Only marinated for 1 hour and rinsed of any extra salt/liquid on the outside. Cooked on low heat to ensure it stayed moist. Used thicker cut chops and after marinating stuffed them with a pork stuffing. Mmmm Mmmmm Mmmm will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This marinade is easy, no ingredients that you don't already have in your cupboard and I used Iowa chops with the bone in and they were out of this world tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is actually Alton Browns recipe, I've been using it for a long time and its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I use it all the time and it's absolutely wonderful. Make sure you use about a pound of ice cubes...one tray may not be quite enough. One very important missing bit of info...make sure you rinse chops thoroughly and pat dry with paper towel before you cook. They are best if grilled or broiled. Don't be afraid of the salt...but make sure not to marinate more than the 2 hours...slightly less if chops are very thin...this is NOT an overnight brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is our new favorite way to prepare BBQ spareribs!!!!! After marinating the slab of pork spareribs i patted them dry, place them in a baking dish with a little water and covered them with foil. Baked in 300 oven about 30 minutes, then finished them on the grill. You could easily do without the sauce because them flavor if the ribs are delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Very impressive! I too cut the salt by half and we grilled our pork chops. Very juicy and extremely flavorful. This is the new way I will be cooking pork for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is so good!I only used 1/4 c of salt and didn't have brown sugar so I used sugar and honey.I used country style ribs and put BBQ sauce on it the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great recipe, upon the previous reviews, I cut the salt to 1/4 cup and added nutmeg (1tbsp). Really really good, sweet and juicy from the pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Excellant pork brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I have always had a problem getting pork chops tender (unless I cooked them for hours and hours) Then I tried this recipe! I used a third of the salt & soaked them for just an hour, and they turned out absolutely wonderful! I can hardly believe what a difference the brine made. My entire family LOVED them so I will be making them again and again! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States