Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
These were great! I added some chopped jalapenos to spice them up a bit. The mixture was a little thin so I added some bread crumbs to firm them up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Didn't sound to appetizing but the 5 stars intrigued me to make this. AND I AM SO GLAD I DID!! A great change from beef hamburgers....we also lost some to the grill gods so maybe next time I will add more bread crumbs to stifen it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Made these up quickly for unexpected company and everyone loved them. I cut back to 1/2 of a small Vidalia because of an onion-adverse child & didn't have a Granny Smith so used part of a Fuji. I was nervous because the patties seemed so wet but they cooked up perfectly on the grill. This is a definite keeper. Thanks Kevin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYDUFF
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Rock on! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Really good and was a nice change from beef or chicken...Added bread crumbs to offset having too much moisture and the grill gods pretty much went hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Made this for dinner last night and it was a hit. Easy recipe. I did have to add some bread crumbs to hold together and had no problem grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
UPDATE: I have to add this in, this is such a versatile recipe! I recently put all the burger ingredients together and fried it like ground beef, put the mixture in the fridge and later mixed it into a bagged salad mix and added drained pineapple tiddbits, boxed crutons and a creamy honey mustard dressing...AMAZING! Delicious! It's -40 outside, far to cold to BBQ, so I made these and broiled them in the oven instead. I also didn't have 2 lbs of pork so I halfed the recipe and made little mini type patties. I did find them a little to wet so I added some bread crumbs. I served them with a dipping sauce made with a mayonaise base, crushed pineapple, honey, lemon juice and a little seasoning salt. They were so tasty and so different from the norm. I can't wait till summer so we can try them BBQ'd as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this over the weekend,and it was a BIG HIT with everyone!! I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I only used 1 pound of ground pork, grated the apple, carmelized the onion, used hoisin sauce instead of teriyaki and added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of crushed ritz crackers. We grilled the pineapple slices slightly. Very tasty, will definately be making again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is my family's favorite. I make this up and put it in a zip lock and we take it camping. The only thing I change is leave out the pineapple and I add 1/2 cup bread crumbs. Helps to hold it together. I have made these all summer and I'm sure if there are any warm days through the winter I will get a request for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States