Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Misread the recipe and added too much egg. To compensate I added panko bread crumbs. Did not use pineapple. Lovely taste. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
These were pretty good. I added half a cup of wholemeal breadcrumbs. Next time I might halve the terayaki sause as I found the burgers to be quite sweet. The burgers were very yummy cold the next day in sandwiches for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I give this 1 star, the husband gave it 3. He thinks if it was 1/2 pork 1/2 beef he would like it better, I cannot really explain why I don't care for them, they smelled wonderful while cooking, first bite was surprising, 2nd bite confirmed I didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is my family's favorite. I make this up and put it in a zip lock and we take it camping. The only thing I change is leave out the pineapple and I add 1/2 cup bread crumbs. Helps to hold it together. I have made these all summer and I'm sure if there are any warm days through the winter I will get a request for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I only used 1 pound of ground pork, grated the apple, carmelized the onion, used hoisin sauce instead of teriyaki and added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of crushed ritz crackers. We grilled the pineapple slices slightly. Very tasty, will definately be making again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this over the weekend,and it was a BIG HIT with everyone!! I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Good recipe -- nothing special, but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Made these up quickly for unexpected company and everyone loved them. I cut back to 1/2 of a small Vidalia because of an onion-adverse child & didn't have a Granny Smith so used part of a Fuji. I was nervous because the patties seemed so wet but they cooked up perfectly on the grill. This is a definite keeper. Thanks Kevin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYDUFF
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Hey, this was pretty good! I don't often use ground pork when I cook. I left out the egg and pineapple, added a slice of swiss to each one and spread dijon mustard on the roll. I think we will make this again, though I may use ground turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
UPDATE: I have to add this in, this is such a versatile recipe! I recently put all the burger ingredients together and fried it like ground beef, put the mixture in the fridge and later mixed it into a bagged salad mix and added drained pineapple tiddbits, boxed crutons and a creamy honey mustard dressing...AMAZING! Delicious! It's -40 outside, far to cold to BBQ, so I made these and broiled them in the oven instead. I also didn't have 2 lbs of pork so I halfed the recipe and made little mini type patties. I did find them a little to wet so I added some bread crumbs. I served them with a dipping sauce made with a mayonaise base, crushed pineapple, honey, lemon juice and a little seasoning salt. They were so tasty and so different from the norm. I can't wait till summer so we can try them BBQ'd as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States