Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My daughter served these to our family today - best pork burgers ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I used ground turkey instead of the pork, added fresh ginger and oatmeal. It was loved by all!!! It will become one of our new favorite grilled burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My grocery store didn't have any ground pork, so I just used beef, but they were delicious! I grilled the pinapple too. So good even without cheese or mayo or anything. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
What a delightful alternative to the beef burger! We also grilled the pineapple and the buns which gave it a whole new "kick" of taste. I know we will have these on a regular basis. And a great way to get the kids to eat fruits and veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Real nice change from beef. Like other I also used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and let the burgers rest in the freezer for about a hour.The family loved them too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Needs some filler as others have mentioned to hold these together. Make sure you use a meat thermometer to cook all the way through. All meat these days need to have a meat thermometer to check for doneness. I would cut down on the teriyaki sauce. Too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent! i halved the amount of meat & all other ingredients, except for the apple & egg, which i did not reduce. i added 1/4 cup Panko bread crumbs & set the formed patties in the freezer for ~30 minutes before DH grilled them. i also skewered the pineapple slices so DH could grill them while the burgers were cooking. We had this with couscous (used the reserved pineapple juice for part of the water), mixed lettuce salads & fresh tomatoes. Will definitely make again, & we're looking forward to the leftover patties for supper later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These were really easy to make, I added fresh chopped garlic as well. I also grilled the pineapple for a few minutes while I toasted my hamburger buns. I was told they were very refreshing, a nice change from the regular burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were really fantastic, but it was a little hard to tell if the meat was cooked through because the pork doesn't change color. Next time I will use beef for more of a hawaiian steak flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southlake, Texas, USA
Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Delicious! With the grilled pineapple rings and provolone cheese on top it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States